We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel with great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Grand Lake
Certificate of Excellence
New Joisee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel with great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

We spent two nights at the Western Riviera while on winter vacation in Colorado. Staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable, and the views outstanding. The staff helped us find a local snowmobile rental company as well as snowshoeing trails in RMNP. Overall a comfortable stay at the right price.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CacheHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    81
    14
    11
    7
See reviews for
79
98
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

My gf and I made late plans to stay at the Western Riviera for Labor Day weekend. At first, we were bummed we didn't get into one of their Lakeshore cabins, but we were still extremely pleased with the courtyard cabins. The suite was huge and clean...and being on crutches for the entire trip, the bathroom was perfectly handicapped accessible. We didn't have the Lake view, but we were still less than a minutes walk away from the Lake and all of Main St.
The beds were standard hotel soft, and the only real annoyance was we could hear some bar or party a ways away until at least 1am.
Next time we go to Grand Lake, we'll definitely be staying here again...and we'll bring groceries for the full kitchen, so we won't have to spend $40 a meal! Ack! :-)

Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FooserX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

Our trip to Grand Lake was the best vacation we have taken. The views are beautiful, the room was comfortable and clean and the town was much fun. We absolutely love the Western Riviera, great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TheGoddess1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

On a recent solo road trip to Colorado, I was fortunate to stay the night at the Western Riveriera Motel in a lakefront cabin - which is actually a small lakefront structure with 4-5 adjoining rooms - perfect for one or two people.

Parking was right in front of the room and across the parking lot was the beautiful lake (take the boat tour with Rudy and learn all about the history of this beautiful town). The room was perfectly appointed with bed, bath, microwave and fridge - quaint , cozy and clean - with everything one would need.

Loved the entire town of Grand Lake and will definitely return. Enjoyed getting to know my fellow travelers, as we sat outside on the deck into the evening, exchanging stories.

Forgot the name of the bakery next store, but you must go there too. The best black cherry scones ever - again, with friendly and helpful service.

Just loved Colorado - and will definitely return to Grand Lake & the Western Riviera!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank esty2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

It was our first time to Grand Lake and the Western Riviera Courtyard cabins. We can't wait to go back what a wonderful experience. Very clean , cozy and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Covergirl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

Stayed at the Western Riviera Motel with wife and two children. First rate as usual. Room was clean and well maintained. The location cannot get any better...right on the waterfront. Within walking distance of any kind of shopping, eating or activity you could desire. I highly recommend any of the Western Riviera properties. They have always been great and the staff is always very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobCastleRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

We were so lucky to find Western Riviera. We cancelled our plans to stay in Estes Park for the "less touristy" Grand Lake. The Western Riviera was so accomodating and everyone very friendly. They even had a buy 2 get one free offer that made our stay less expensive than any budget hotel, even though this is a first class establishment. GREAT view, walking distance to town, restaurants and shopping. No need to look any farther, you have found a great place in the Western Riviera. We travel to National Parks every year and we plan to return to WR in Grand Lake. THANK YOU for helping to make our vacation in Colorado one of the best ever! I would recommend to anyone. We had my parents with us and they were so happy to sit on the deck and watch the hummingbirds. close to many attractions, Adams Falls, Rocky Mountain National Park Entrance...if you are a moose lover like me this is your location. We saw 17 moose including a baby just inside the park from the Grand Lake side. Forget about Estes Park, way too crowded and so many tourists. Western Riviera, we plan to come back!

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank mooselover17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westernriv, General Manager at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this review, 19 July 2010
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you out here in Grand Lake again soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Lake
0.7 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 7 in Grand Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
16.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
17.7 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
17.1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events

Property: Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events
Address: 419 Garfield Street, PO Box 1286, Grand Lake, CO 80447
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Grand Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Grand Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Lake, Colorado lakeside hotel, cabins, condos & wedding venue at west entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. All properties within walking distance to shops, restaurants and activities. Offering outdoor year round fun from boating and hiking to snowmobiling, ice fishing, Nordic Skiing, snowshoeing and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging And Events
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events Hotel Grand Lake
Western Riviera Lakeside Hotel
Western Riviera Lakeside Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing