We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”

Roadhouse Bar and Grill
Ranked #21 of 34 Restaurants in Grand Lake
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Lake, Colorado
1 review
“Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

For the most part the staff is very friendly. They always have some food specials going on. They have games during the week. Trivia night is the best for me. Most of locals welcome everyone when yo come in the door. The food takes awhile but always good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaBom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Lake
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“No Patrick Swayze”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

This place seems to change ownership/management every year or so, and I can't understand why that is. It will be good for a while, go into decline, get a new owner with a new menu, and start the cycle all over again. For the most part, stick with the standard bar fare with your drinks, and it's fine.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank CuteBrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great dive bar.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

I love dive bars with cheap beer and good food. Foods a bit pricey, but really good. The Reuben is killer. Hand cut fries too. Sign out front said new owners, so maybe it's a new thing that the food is good?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michmcco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masonville, CO
Level Contributor
164 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Roadhouse is a Work in Progress”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The Roadhouse has changed hands twice since last summer and the new owners need to work on getting it right. The previous 2 owners had some of the best prime rib one could ask for every Saturday night. Unfortunately our recent experience was disappointing to say the least. We got there early but were told a rare cut wasn't available. They would give us the rarest they could but it was well done. It supposedly was a 14oz piece but looked like a lot less based on previous prime rib we've had in the Roadhouse last year and this spring. In fact, it looked like it had been pre-cooked off site and then sliced and microwaved to serve. It's a decent, friendly locals hangout but they should stick to more basic fare like burgers and fries.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Seriously??”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We arrived at the Roadhouse at about 7:30 on Saturday night -- good crowd, but available tables. Hostess asked us to wait a minute while she got us a table. About 10 minutes later, she returned and told us that they were short on wait staff, and she could seat us, but it would take time to get service and our food would take forever. While we appreciated her honestly, seriously? She couldn't have told us that before we waited 10 minutes? Needless to say, we never tried the food!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roadhouse Bar and Grill also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to Roadhouse Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing