We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican food in Colorado”
Review of El Pacifico LLC

El Pacifico LLC
Ranked #24 of 34 Restaurants in Grand Lake
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mexican food in Colorado”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I love Mexican food! We tried Pancho and Lefty's a few years ago and didn't like it. Four years coming to Grand Lake and we've always had decent food at El Pacifico. We ate here twice during our last trip. The margaritas were a little weak but the food was good both times.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aklem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    41
    47
    35
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Castle
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Basic meal”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you're craving Mexican food, this restaurant will do. The service was adequate as was the food but there are better restaurants in Grand Lake.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lulubird487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bone in my shredded chicken enchilada.”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

You know...even after a two year hiatus from this place....my husband and I ate here over the weekend. What a mistake! I had a virgin Pina Colada, It was more of a melted Italian Ice. Had the enchilada special for $9.99. OMG! As I went to cut a piece of the shredded chicken enchilada....there was a freaking BONE IN IT! When the waitress came over...I told her. I was hoping to get a discount for the huge F'Up...but NOPE. The waitress said she'd let the cook know. Perhaps she's dating the cook because the cook never came out to apologize and not even the manager came up to me and apologized.

Even two years later...we thought this place would of changed. The Quesidillas were $8.99 for FOUR PIECES?! And that was just the CHEESE Quesidillas. Holy crap! We've avoided this place the first time we ate here and now...two years later...it's still the same garbage. For a virgin Pina Colada disaster....a boring as all Hell Quesidillias...and EXTREMELY overpriced fajitas(hardly any meat...shrimp or chicken with only 3 tortillias)with a "special" of enchiladas...it cost me nearly $54.00 bucks. Without the tip...it cost me $48.00. Disgusting...pitiful and nothing but craptastic "Mexican" food made by inept cooks.

Overpriced!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bellial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very inconsistent”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Both the service and the food at this restaurant are very inconsistent. We are locals and go to El Pacifico fairly often. Sometimes, it is very good, sometimes it isn't. The salsa they put on your table can be on fire one day, and the next day, it could be used to put out a fire. Sometimes the chicken dishes have bones in them; sometimes not. Sometimes, the beef used for fajitas is very good, while other times, it is loaded with fat and grissel. Sometimes a chimichanga is good and oil free, while other times, oil pours out of it when you first cut into it.
El Pacifico has the ability to be very good. We know, because we've experienced it when it is good. But, we've also seen the dark side. Would we recommend it. Hmmmm. I think it would be better if we simply said nothing because we don't know if someone would have a good meal or a bad meal when they go there. The food quality and quantity is very inconsistent, and sometimes, the servers can be very helpful, while, at other times, you might as well get up from your table and go refill your own water!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrific.”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Taco Bell is better. Worst meal I've ever had. The hostess was rude. I had to ask for a high chair, water and menus. The cheese enchiladas were American cheese wrapped in flour tortillas with American cheese on top. Not kidding.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MonumentPap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Pacifico LLC also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to El Pacifico LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing