We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have gotten the BBQ”

Sagebrush BBQ & Grill
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Grand Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Not Just Great BBQ. Burgers, sandwiches, fish, chicken, veggie dishes, Gluten-free menu. Full bar. Family friendly. Just throw the peanuts on the floor.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Should have gotten the BBQ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Adequate food. I did not get the BBQ, but when you go to a restaurant that has BBQ in it's name that is probably what you should order. My bad.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jibster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    352
    117
    22
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fun for families!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a great meal here (2 families with 4 kids)! It was loud, which was to our advantage because of the kids. They have buckets of peanuts on the tables & you throw the shells on the floor (the kids loved this!). The menu has lots of variety, so we were all able to find something that we liked. The beer selection was decent too. Overall a good place for dinner & I would not hesitate to come back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kikipa73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth, Indiana
Level Contributor
153 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good pulled pork sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

My husband and I both had pulled pork sandwiches (very lean & tasty). I had the cole slaw (yummy) and he had the baked beans (just right--not overly sweet or spicy). The peanuts were nice to munch on while we waited for our meals. Our server was friendly and efficient. The water glasses are large and they don't skimp on the ice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank REC_23_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Cozy for breakfast. Good food, and a great staff. We thought it was much better than any other restaurant in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wood Floors and Peanuts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

It reminds me of Logan's Steakhouse although there are a lot of choices for dinner or lunch. Good service. A long wait usually, so get on the list for a text when your table will be ready.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Outdoorplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sagebrush BBQ & Grill also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to Sagebrush BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing