We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Lake Tour”

Headwaters Marina Scenic Lake Tours
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in Grand Lake
Attraction details
Livingston, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Loved the Lake Tour”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

While in the area visiting a friend, my daughter and I had the opportunity to sample several of the local places to eat and our friend (Jon T) just happens to be one of the lake tour guides at Headwaters Marina. We loved the lake tour. Lots of cool history and facts about the lake and the surrounding area. The lake tour is by far the best way to see the lake. We visited during the July 4th celebration and that fireworks show is the REAL DEAL! I hope that we can visit again real soon.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Coach_Atkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    2
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, LA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour around Grand Lake”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We really enjoyed this boat tour circling the lake; fantastic, close up views of the beautiful homes surrounding it as well as interesting stories about the history of Grand Lake's residents. Our guide/boat captain, Becca, seemed to be well versed in the history and information about the area. Price was very reasonable also.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberlyC985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Berlin, WI
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Trip”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We took the pontoon trip at the Marina. We had a young lady,I think her name was Beth, as our Captain. The cost was reasonable and the trip was fantastic. Most of the houses along the lake were highlighted along with the lake's history. I highly recommend the trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrsmissinglink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice boat ride; tour average”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This was an enjoyable morning boat tour of Grand Lake in early June. Our guide was new and needed more practice. Several of her "facts" were not exactly correct. The tour focused more on the "Who's Who" about the families owning the homes around Grand Lake than it did on the lake itself or the surrounding natural environment. Some of the younger children got bored and spent their time coloring sitting on the bottom of the boat. Our 11 year old great niece thought the boat ride was nice. We sat in the sun and it was quite pleasant even with the cooler morning temperature and cold water of Grand Lake. Folks who sat in the shade on the boat were cold. Overall, go for the boat ride on Grand Lake and consider the tour just interesting conversation.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank fv1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Headwaters Marina Scenic Lake Tours also viewed

 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to Headwaters Marina Scenic Lake Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing