We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate gourmet restaurant”

Terrace Inn Grand Lake
Ranked #14 of 34 Restaurants in Grand Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$33
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Enjoy our high class atmosphere in the dinning room. Great food and great service. Ask about our lodging accommodations! On the board walk, near snowmobiling, sledding and the Nordic Center just outside the Rocky Mountain National Park. Visit beautiful Grand Lake for all your winter fun!
Denver
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Intimate gourmet restaurant”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a very small restaurant with an interesting menu. It is family owned and both the food and service were top notch! Definitely must have a reservation due to the limited number of tables.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DenverMagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    26
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Tx
Level Contributor
75 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Again and Again an Excellent Dining Experience!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We really enjoy combining a dinner here with our walk across the street to the theater and have done so many times already this year. Everything is served and presented tastefully. We.ve never had anything we did not recommend to others. Last time we were there a friend ordered the Flat Iron Steak (and he knows meat), said it was one of the best anywhere and cooked exactly as ordered. Treat yourself to one of the best dining experiences and we'll see you there!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DIK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
110 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a charming little place. The service was very friendly and accommodating. I had the lamb and it was perfectly cooked. Kudos to the chef and staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dovecanyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Quiet break from the summer crowds”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We've returned to the Terrace Inn several times over the years - new owners have kept the same quiet vibe and attentive service. Small dining room tucked under lodging, just west of downtown area. Gourmet menu, good wine list, tends to attract an older clientele. We had tequila-lime mahi mahi and blackened tilapia, with added salads, all well prepared. Moderate portions, although we overheard another patron complain her pasta Alfredo portion was too generous! We split a chocolate mousse dessert, which was excellent - melt in the mouth rich - as it should be. Keep up the good work, we'll be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LovesExploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
153 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“This is a hidden gem!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were referred to this place for dinner by our lodging staff. They were dead on as far as wonderful food. It is a small place and part of a small hotel of which we did not stay at. This food is reasonable and amazing! Deserts were awesome as well! It's by far the best meal we have ever found in Grand Lake. Beats the Rapids over and over!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRtravelerDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrace Inn Grand Lake also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to Terrace Inn Grand Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing