We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home and we had a wonderful time”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house View out bedrooms 1 and 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Front of the house
View out bedrooms 1 and 2
View out the master bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Bedroom #2
Upstairs secondary bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grand Lake, Grand County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Larry K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful home and we had a wonderful time”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is a very nice clean home and pretttier than the pictures show. The home was very well equipped and had everything we needed. Thanks to the owner’s pet-friendly policy, we were able to bring our dog. It is very difficult to find rentals that have this policy.

Rest assured that if anything needs immediate attention, it will be taken care of. When we got to the home we turned the grill on to make sure that it worked and found out that the valve on the tank leaked. I contacted the owner and he was at the house in approximately 30 minutes with a replacement tank.

The location worked very well for us although we would have preferred to be closer to Grand Lake; knowing of course that this home right in Grand Lake would have been much more. Bottom line, it is a great value for what you get. It is only a few minutes drive to Shadow Mountain Reservoir and Lake Granby and easy access to many other things to explore.

Note to Michael and Erin: You might want to do a light bulb check in the house. A couple of track lights were out in the kitchen and my daughter-in-law said that there was a light or two out elsewhere in the home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowwife
Golden, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Such a comfortable, relaxing long weekend!”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The home is beautiful. The living room is larger than the picture. The entire downstairs is an open concept. We loved it. Many lots for sale in the area and it looks like it will get more neighbors soon. The gas stove heats the entire house. My daughter loved it. We slept with the windows open a couple nights and there wasn’t a sound to be heard.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool Weather”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house was exactly as pictured as on trip advisor
All the essential in kitchen to cook were available
We caught rainbow trout in lake and had a great meal !
The bathroom and bedroom all excellent
Beds comfortable and plenty of blankets and extra pillows
Owner available to answer questions and he gave good recommendation on boat rentals and restaurants
We enjoyed cool weather and color changes on the trees so beautiful!
Recommend to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smithdani...
West Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Week”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We found the Cozy Grand Lake Cottage to be everything we had hoped for. The cottage was well maintained and felt like our home for the week. The owners provided a number of thoughtful touches.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherpa689...
1 review
“Winter Cabin”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Cabin was a nice place and a great location to just relax, do some shopping in town or do winter sports such as snowmobiling and tubing both within a very short distance from the cabin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice House”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a very comfortable home. Everything is in nice condition and the home is clean and well maintained. We all felt the beds were soft and not extremely comfortable, but we are all used to memory foam mattresses, so that is really just personal preference. It was nice to have some food supplies in the house (coffee, condiments, staples). The house is in a quiet spot, and reasonably close to the lake.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turilli26
Duncanville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best trip to Grand Lake Ever!”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures on the website do NOT do the house justice! The house is amazing, very beautiful, comfortable, and spacious. All the comforts of home in the mountains close to Grand Lake. Fabulous view, perfect for our family with older teens, pet friendly and cozy. Extremly clean....Absolutley wonderful!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and beauty of the home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing