We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful staff, low price”
Review of Lone Eagle Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lone Eagle Lodge
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Janusz office staff very nice, helpful, gave us a good price. rooms were clean, confortable
we enjoyed our stay we met a friendly fox as soon as we got there to the hotel. We
missed seeing a little black bear because he came when we went walking to the restaurant which
they are all very close to the Lone Eagle Lodge. I shopped too and all is close the lake is just
in back of this lodge too. I look forward to staying again along with the party of 3 that was with me.
We recommend this place very much low price, clean room and you do not have to boil your
water right Janusz? Just a funny joke Janusz. Well thanks for making our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms very well lighted has big windows,clean, conveniently located close to everything. dining, sh...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Lone Eagle Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2013

Good in town location with friendly service. Looked like newly renovated. Comfy and clean. Good value for the price. Would stay there again. Coffee is available in office. Ideal if you like to rent snowmobiles.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inasuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Great place to stay! Nice & clean, good sized rooms, patio with hot tub & bbq grill. Close to town. Amazing staff!! Although some would complain about no a/c, no hair dryer, no fridge, no microwave....never been a problem for us. Fresh mountain air as opposed to a/c...love it!!! Travel with own hair dryer, travel with small cooler if need be to keep things cold, microwave available in office along with complimentary coffee & ice. Several great places in town for breakfast, lunch, & dinner! Have been coming here 4 or 5 times a year for 10 + years.....has been great to see all the improvements/transformations made over the years!! This is our home away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We booked this place last minute due to weather, and it turned out to be a gem. The room (18) was giant and very clean. The folks in the office were helpful with local info (a great restaurant) and friendly. This seems silly, but I was so happy to see thermostat-controlled baseboard heat! No listening to a regular hotel air conditioner go on and off all night! Good location allowed a short walk to the town docks on the lake or to restaurants. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alisono190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We've stayed here a couple of times and I have to say that this motel is nice and clean. It doesn't have all the frills- no coffee maker, no hair dryer, no mini fridge, no continental breakfast and a small shower stall, but it is clean and comfortable. It goes for around $100-120/night based on high season. The location is good- walking distance to restaurants and shops. This is a small mountain town so no air conditioning and baseboard heating--cell service is spotty, but there is free wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Hubby and I try to get to Grand Lake a few times a year, typically we try to stay at the Western Riveria Motel but they were requiring a 3 night stay and we only needed one night, so we got in at the Lone Eagle Lodge.

It is located right on Grand Avenue of Grand Lake which is nice. The room we were in was room 8. A corner room with one window which faced an alley. Not a great view, but whatever. The room was fairly large and clean. That's good. The down side was it literally had no amenities whatsover. Most of the motels I have stayed at in Grand Lake have small fridges, microwaves, hair dryer, phone, alarm clock. There was none of these in this motel. Not even a blow dryer. Pretty spartan.

However, it was clean and close to the restaurants, bars, souvenir shops that line Grand Avenue, so the location is good.

It was fine since we were only staying the one night but for $100.00 per night I felt somewhat disappointed that it did not have the amenities I listed above. It does, however, have an outdoor jacuzzi which we did not use, but it looked nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tamstrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Our room (queen bed) was very spacious, clean, and quiet. It's located centrally in Grand Lake, which is quieter than Estes Park on the east side of the national park but has interesting shops. There were no extras -- no breakfast, no frig or microwave, no A/C -- but the windows opened and it was quiet, so that wouldn't be a problem except in a heat wave. The managers are helpful.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Lake
0.5 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 7 in Grand Lake
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
14.9 mi away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#6 of 8 in Granby
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
2,482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spirit Lake Lodge
Spirit Lake Lodge
#7 of 20 in Grand Lake
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins
Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins
#12 of 20 in Grand Lake
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lone Eagle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lone Eagle Lodge

Address: 712-720 Grand Avenue, P.O. Box 1783, Grand Lake, CO 80447
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Grand Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Grand Lake
Price Range: £74 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lone Eagle Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lone Eagle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing