We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the variety”
Review of Fat Cat Cafe

Fat Cat Cafe
Ranked #5 of 34 Restaurants in Grand Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet
Grand Lake, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the variety”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Not your typical buffet...but worth a try. The owner is very friendly and loves to visit...just ask her about her cat statues! Food is great and offers a different variety of buffet food. Always hot and delicious!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BadServiceHater14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    80
    24
    17
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ate there twice I liked it so much”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

First time I had the breakfast burrito. The girl brought it out and I had to ask who she was bringing to help me eat it. Huge!! But so good I tried to eat all of it but couldn't, even with my husbands help. Went back on Sunday morning and they do a buffet only service. At first I was disappointed because I wanted to have my burrito again but the buffet was really very good. I would go again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Breakfast must”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Typical little restaurant in a Colorado mountain town - but such good service and what a great breakfast. Everything was cooked exactly as we ordered it, special requests were happily accommodated and the service was fast and friendly. We stuck with eggs, bacon etc for our multiple trips here but the people next to us from Italy raved over the pancakes. Worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kauaiinmyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat in Grand Lake”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

After driving through Rocky Mountain National Park we had no idea what restaurants were in Grand Lake. The first place we walked into had a 45 minute wait so we walked down the road to the Fat Cat and we are happy we did. Service was good, everyone was friendly, price was reasonable and the food was excellent. I would definitely eat there again next time we are in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AQMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Super buffet with some tasty surprises”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Once we endured the long wait, we were very pleased with the great breakfast buffet. Excellent mix of traditional corned beef hash, thick bacon, specialty sausages, egg dishes, and homemade croissants, pastries and cinnamon rolls. Loved that they had real Scotch eggs and a whole table of pies for breakfast. The coconut pie was outstanding - not a creme pie but solid coconut that could not have been better. The inside of the restaurant was stifling hot and we were fortunate to get a table outside. Super busy with locals and tourists too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Cat Cafe also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to Fat Cat Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing