We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Would Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2008

We were in town for a visit with family and stayed two nights. We found the hotel to be centrally located, within walking distance of places to eat or shop. It was located next to a busy highway, however, we had little traffic noise and didn't find it to be distacting.

We stayed in one of the Whirlpool Suites and found it to be a good value for the price paid. The room was good size, spacious and clean. There was a microwave and refrigerator. There were some signs of wear but not enough to give the feeling of being run down or not well kept.

We had some special requests which were tended to immediately by the staff. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful - they were able to provide directions for us when asked.

We liked the sitting area in the lobby and the sitting area outside the hotel. Nice place to relax...

We enjoyed the free breakfast in the mornings - a great variety and fresh. We also liked the warm cookies in the afternoon.

We had a pleasant stay and plan to stay again in future trips to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Traveling_in_Two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 423 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2007

We booked a room and once we opened the door to it realized right away that it was a bad choice. Though it was on the opoosite side from the highway, it was extremely noisy just from the local road. The room was quite dated, sparsely decorated , walls had obviously been patched and spot painted. The beds were horrible and the room smelled. Honestly we could have done better at Motel 8 and paid half as much. It was so poor that we took our luggage and asked for a refund right away and found a much better room right across the street for only $2 more. Dont waste your time or money here, you have better choices.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank kabernathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2006

We stayed here two nights while attending events at UNC . We had the two rooms connected . It was a comfortable stay . I liked the rooms connected by french doors so the kid could have his own space but be close. The room was clean.

  • Stayed: March 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jesse58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2005

My 82 year old mother and I stayed here June 8 for one night. It was just fine for Greeley, Colorado. It had an elevator for upper floors right off the lobby. They had a nice expanded continental breakfast in a dining room off the lobby.
The pool and jacuzzi were used by lots of guests, but not us. The room was typical: a bed, a small desk and a bathroom. It was neatly arranged and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This was a nice place to stay, the rate was reasonable and I would not hesitate to stay here again on future visits.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gatorgal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2004

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites Oct 2004 for one night while looking at UNC - the hotel staff was very nice & helpful but the beds in our room were so hard that we tossed & turned all night long. Its also located next to the highway so ask for a room on the side fartherest from the road. Never did see those warm cookies either!! If you are looking for a nice comfortable room in Greeley - you should look some place else - we drove around to quite a few and they are all nothing special.

2  Thank ColoradoResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2004

My daughter and I have stayed at Carlson's Country Inn & Suites several times when we come to Greeley (my home town). We love the clean rooms, the fresh cookies, the pool, and the friendliness of the staff.

3  Thank 33Dill33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greeley hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Greeley at Lincoln Park
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Greeley
Days Inn Greeley
#9 of 14 in Greeley
383 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greeley
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 14 in Greeley
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley

Address: 2501 W 29th St, Greeley, CO 80631-8505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Price Range: £64 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Our Hotel's Warm Hospitality in Greeley, CO With amenities designed for both business and leisure travelers, the Country Inn & Suites is your best bet for a great night's stay in northern Colorado. Whether you're attending a training seminar in the hotel's comfortable conference room or visiting students or faculty at the University of Northern Colorado, the Country Inn & Suites offers a convenient and relaxing home base. Take advantage of free high-speed Internet access, free hot breakfasts seven days a week and a soothing indoor swimming pool. The hotel's location in Greeley, CO is also close to great family attractions like the Centennial Village Museum, the Greeley Mall and Tointon Gallery for the Visual Arts. Reserve your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Greeley
Greeley Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing