We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare”
Review of Days Inn Greeley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Greeley
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Minature room, noisy, small bed, spotty internet, cable tv confusing at best, and NO possibility of a 1 hour or less late check out. Never again...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l3aconl3oy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsFra, Owner at Days Inn Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

What can I say. She entered the building angry and left in the same manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel was a clean room but overall very average. The room was quite small (even though we had a "suite") with a queen-sized bed. It had a fridge and small bar with sink, but I would rather have had a larger and more comfortable bed (it was definitely not upper grade). The pillows were awful. The bathroom very small with only a minimal vanity which makes it difficult for the traveler without space to put everything. The towels were thin, too. It's a good location, close to shopping, dining and lots of things to see and do in the surrounding areas, but don't expect much in the hotel.

Room Tip: The elevator is in the center but there are entrances with wide stairs on each end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highland23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsFra, Owner at Days Inn Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for your response. FYI I get daily comments on how great our beds and pillows are. I know you wanted a king size bed but the beds are TOP quality and I stand behind them. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed at the Days Inn for 4 days 3 nights and was very happy all around. It was very clean, the entire staff was very friendly and extremly helpful. Rooms were standard, nothing fancy but again clean and comfortable. Situated in a quiet area of town, but just minutes to many stores and restaurants. There were self laundry facilities, ironing area, and computer with printer for use. Continental breakfast had variety of options with a nice sitting area. Price was very fair. Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Used hotels.com to book the room and saved a few dollars per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolaInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsFra, Owner at Days Inn Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for your business and I hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Why Greeley is a little more expensive then other comparable towns is that as far as lodging goes i was told there is a high demand due to all the gas field work being done there. With that said...this place was clean and nice enough with modern remodeled rooms though the rooms are about as small as they come. Staff was excellent and the breakfast above average for this type of hotel. I would stay there again or look for something higher end in Fort Collins.

Room Tip: ask for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laverdade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsFra, Owner at Days Inn Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Thank you for your square deal comment. That is exactly how we operate. You can read into that in comments below when someone damages a room I don't charge the rest of my guests for one's damages. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This is a normal Days Inn, great price, good service, clean and bright, with a nice free contl. type breakfast. Location is in west Greeley close in range to Fort Collins and Loveland. Have stayed here before and will stay again ... good hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drdfsdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsFra, Owner at Days Inn Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Thank you for your comments. I agree we are best price in a good location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I stayed there for five days in June while my daughter attended her college orientation at UNC. I've found THE hotel I will stay whenever I am in Greeley to visit my college kid. The staff was professional and went out of their way to be helpful. The rooms were large, well appointed and very clean. It might sound silly, but the grounds (complete with gardens, benches and blooming flower pots) provided a quiet oasis and needed retreat. Overall, one of the better family hotels I have stayed at in the United States.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsFra, Manager at Days Inn Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Thanks for the compliment. We try to keep the hotel clean and comfortable inside and out, because it all counts. Hope to see you lots in the next 4 years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I liked this hotel so much the first time I stayed there visiting family that now I book there every time I come to Greeley. For a very affordable price, I get a clean, quiet room with a great, first-rate bed and a strong shower head...not the typical weak dribble you find in many hotel bathrooms. Nice flat-screen TV with all the cable channels and they serve a pretty hearty breakfast to boot. The front-desk staff is friendly and very helpful. They truly make this Days Inn my "home away from home"!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsFra, Manager at Days Inn Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2011

Thank you Penny for your nice comments. You are so gracious. Look foward to seeing you next time you visit your family. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greeley hotels
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Greeley, CO
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Greeley at Lincoln Park
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 14 in Greeley
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley
0.2 mi away
Greeley Guest House
Greeley Guest House
#6 of 14 in Greeley
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Greeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Greeley

Address: 5630 W 10th St, Greeley, CO 80634-4404 (Formerly Microtel Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Price Range: £61 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Greeley 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Greeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greeley Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing