We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to be when away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great place to stay when away from home. Hotel was excellent from the cleanliness to the staff. My stay was due to business and the staff made this trip easy and comfortable. Nice to come "home" to a clean hotel and greeted with sincere friendly smiles.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Harvey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Harvey G,

Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn & Suites – Greeley! It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate your comments. We are also honored to be your “home” away from home. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to the area.

Jim Martinez – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

My son and I stayed here while visiting the University of Northern Colorado and Colorado State. Everything about the hotel was great. Above all, the staff was exceptional. They were informative, and seemed eager to help and make our stay comfortable. Thats huge when I review a hotel.

Location is key. This hotel is walking distance (across the street) to 5 restaurants. Old Chicago Pizza, Red Lobster, Perkins, Olive Garden & Del Taco. The movie theater is across the street and the hotel is one block from the 34 hwy.

Breakfast is complimentary in the lobby, and if you don't have time for it, they have lunchbags at the front desk filled with a "breakfast on the go".

We stayed in a queen suite, and it was huge! Definetly large enough for a small family.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite upgrade if possible. Very roomy and comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHuante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear JHaunte,

Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn & Suites – Greeley! It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate your comments. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to Greeley.

Your friends at Hampton,

Jim Martinez - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here many times and the service is excellent. Restaurant across the street for easy access. The price is reasonable and the breakfast is not bad. Easy to find and easy when leaving to get out of town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear William M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley. We greatly appreciate your loyalty! We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Greeley.

Your friends at Hampton,

Jim Martinez - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had requested a room that was non smoking due to health issues of my husband who is very sensitive to the odor of smoke. The odor of smoke was so bad in the hallway on the way to the elevator that he it triggered an asthma attack that he had to deal with for a couple of days. When speaking with the hotel worker they said they were aware of the smoking issue on the floor we were on . We informed them we had requested no smoking. The smell of smoke was so bad int he hallway and it was the only way to the elevator. Very disappointed they allow smoking in the hotel period.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 474dianed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear 474Dianed,

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. We always aim to ensure every guest feels comfortable and satisfied with their hotel accommodations. I would like to extend my most sincere apologies for the inconveniences and health issues your husband experienced while staying with us here in Greeley. Our promise at Hampton is if you are not 100% satisfied with your stay, we don’t expect you to pay. I am going to completely refund your night stay with us and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We will ensure your room is on a completely non-smoking floor.

Sincerely,

Jim Martinez - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very clean hotel. Fresh room and quite soundproof. The only thing that wasn't absolutely great was the TV. Very limited channels and programming isn't up to date. The staff was totally outstanding and very helpful. Especially liked that the windows open all the way and fresh air is available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Nancy W,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hampton Inn & Suites – Greeley. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am terribly sorry about the programming on the television. We upgraded our service to Direct TV and DVR, however there are some kinks we have been working on to make sure they all work with the new 200+ digital channels. We appreciate your understanding, and your feedback. We will use your comments to help fine tune our operations. Thank you again and we hope next time you are in the Greeley area you will stay with us again.

Jim Martinez - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

this Hotel was first class as were all of the Hampton Inns I have stayed at in Colorado. Here, they refinished the lobby area and breakfast area and was just superb. Well done. The staff was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Ken S,

I would like to thank you for staying with us here that the Hampton Inn & Suites here in Greeley, CO. We appreciate your dedication to our brand, and we our pleased to hear that we did not dissapoint you! We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to Greeley.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with your friends at Hampton!

Jim Martinez - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very satisfied with the overall stay at this hotel. Quiet, good location and friendly staff. Clean rooms, fresh bedding. Chicago's and Red Lobster right across the street. Overall, a nice place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Lorri C,

Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn & Suites – Greeley! It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate your comments. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to the area.

Thanks again for staying with your friends at Hampton!

Jim Martinez - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greeley hotels
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greeley
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 14 in Greeley
53 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#6 of 14 in Greeley
50 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Greeley
Days Inn Greeley
#8 of 14 in Greeley
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley

Address: 2350 W 29th St, Greeley, CO 80631-8514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Greeley
Price Range: £87 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites - Greeley, Greeley's premier hotel. Located just off Hwy 34 at the 23rd Ave. exit, the hotel faces the beautiful Rocky Mountains and is conveniently located to the Greeley Mall, Northern Colorado Medical Center and the University of Northern Colorado campuses. Rocky Mountain National Park is a scenic hour drive through the Big Thompson Canyon; where our guests can enjoy white water rafting, horseback riding, fishing, hiking, shopping or fine dining. Hotel guests have a variety of restaurants choices: including Red Lobster, Old Chicago, Olive Garden, Chuck E Cheese, and many others; all within walking distance. Whether you are traveling to Colorado on business or pleasure; you will find that from the time you enter our warm and spacious lobby and you are greeted by our friendly and knowledgeable staff you will truly feel that you have found your home away from home at the Hampton Inn & Suites. This brand new facility has 74 beautifully decorated, rooms, which include a choice of King or Double Queen beds in an oversized standard room or studio suite, you may also choose one of our luxurious King Whirlpool Suites for maximum relaxation . All of our rooms feature the Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, high-speed internet access, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, and a complimentary deluxe On the house hot breakfast. Should you choose one of our studio suites it will also include a double sofa sleeper, microwave and refrigerator. If you are short on time, you can pick up one of our On the Run breakfast bags, served Monday-Friday at our front desk. At the end of the day you may want to work out in our fitness center, enjoy our unique Therapeutic pool and spa which features bench seating with hot/cold jets to soothe you after a day of travel or just relax on our patio and barbeque with friends on the gas grill; the choice is yours at the Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, we are here to make your stay perfect and this backed by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn and Suites - Greeley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Greeley
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley Hotel Greeley
Hampton Inn Greeley
Greeley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing