We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeled and Clean”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Greeley
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Remodeled and Clean”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Friendly and helpful staff. Nice and quiet. A good value

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SLG99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    16
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
13
11
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Stayed at the Comfort Inn 12/11-16/2010. The hotel is located next to all of the other Greeley hotels in a convienient area. The hotel appears to be newly remodeled, The rooms were spacious and the bedding was clean and and comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was generous with a good variety. The pool, whilpool and excercise room were well maintained.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeacayII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2008

after a mediocre stay at this establishment, I found out a few days later they over charged me for the room $160.00!! For $240 a night I want a lot more!!

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadalot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greeley hotels

Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2006

We stayed here for orientation at UNC two days using two rooms . It is comfortable place but I had to ask for towels and pillows. It is clean and the internet did work on wireless. The front desk person was helpful and nice. My only complaint is every room has a safe charge daily and you have to tell them to remove it if you did not use the safe. I noticed it on one room charge and they corrected it, but did not notice the other till we got home. We were charged 1.50 per day for safe use on each room automatically. I feel like that charge is in and most people will miss it but pay it anyway like we did.

  • Liked — location and price
  • Disliked — the sneaky charges for safe use daily
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jesse58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland, Georgia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2006

Stayed here during Greeley Stampede. Nothing special but nothing unexpected. Beds comfortable. Shower OK. Clean. Breakfast about the same as the rest. Desk staff nice. check in quick. Would stay here again if coming again for a night.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 606zpx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 June 2006

Stayed here for freshman orientation at UNC. This hotel has only the bare necessities and then it was lacking in some...washcloths. It appeared clean but did not feel so. Breakfast was moderate but satisfying. Staff were pleasant. I hope to never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greeley hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greeley
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Greeley
Days Inn Greeley
#8 of 13 in Greeley
329 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#6 of 13 in Greeley
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2467 W 29th St, Greeley, CO 80631-8524 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Greeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn in Greeley, CO is near the University of Northern Colorado and is the heart of Greeley. The Comfort Inn offers a free hot breakfast, WIFI, indoor heated pool and hot tub, fitness center and has upgraded suites available. This hotel is perfect for those traveling on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greeley Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Greeley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing