We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not even cheap...but cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Windsor, CO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not even cheap...but cheap”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Why can't we have inexpensive hotels that at least keep to their promise. Not clean, no internet, not nice. My husband was so disgusted, he went across the street to see if the Quality Inn had rooms (no such luck). I don't care what you pay for a room, make it clean and nice or be the brunt of my rant on Tripadvisor. We have stayed so many places like this that really care for their discounted rooms and we will continue to stay there. Not here. Nope. You shouldn't either.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    7
    17
    7
    19
See reviews for
9
15
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

To read more read my review (Dashuri) for the Motel 6 in Lakewood Colorado. The lady here really saved my evening after crummy service by one disinterested young man in Lakewood. Awesome service at Greenwood Village location. Cleaner more modern comfy and safer here too. Check out my review at other location to learn more. A± service from Carla!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dashuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Tree, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My wife, puppies, and I needed somewhere to stay for two weeks between selling our old home and closing on our new one. Due to cost, we made the mistake of choosing Motel 6.

The location is excellent, right off the highway and the staff is very nice and helpful when they can. That sums up the good things about this motel. It seems as though the owner just cashes the checks and that's it. The rooms have not been updated since the 90s. That includes the tvs. The owner is absolutely fine with fraudulent advertising. The website and multiple publications claim that all rooms are "modernized" with a 32" lcd tv with av hookups. That is a blatant lie. As it turns out, only a few rooms, the king rooms that cost more, have the aforementioned tvs. All of the others have a Magnavox tube tv that was considered cheap and low quality when it was made in 1996. The picture looks like someone turned the brightness down and the red contrast way up. The staff gets many complaints about the tvs, but are powerless to do anything. The owner did a great job throwing them under the bus. The entire place has a weird, slightly disgusting odor about it and my wife and I didn't feel comfortable the entire time. The bathrooms are in terrible need of renovating, I think I saw mold growing, and the rooms need to be brought into this century. It is as if the owner really does not care and sets his staff up to fail. To cap it off the internet is terrible and rarely works. All in all, I would recommend staying anywhere else if one is in the DTC.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LTKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greenwood Village hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

First off I want to say that the general manager(Amar) is always very nice and helpful.. I have been staying here for several months and never had any issues, I work all the time and come back to watch tv for a little bit and go to sleep.. I've had several issues with the night clerk being very rude and disrespectful for no apparent reason, her name is Carla...I picked up my mail from the front desk one day, two days later I was doing laundry and Carla came into the laundry room and threw my mail at me, she proceeds to yell at me saying I need to check my mail more often because it had been clogging up space in the front desk for over two weeks, funny since I just picked up my two letters and everything she threw on the floor was postmarked from the day before..another day I wad getting a drink from the soda machine and Carla comes in and starts.yelling at me for doing laundry too late( I was getting a drink and had no laundry in)...today she crossed the line, for lengthy stays your room gets cleaned on tues and Friday, after working 12 hrs today I come back to my room which was not clean, three towels and a bar of soap were dropped off, floor weren't done, sink wasn't cleaned, tub wasn't cleaned,.sheets.weren't changed this past Friday or today and we didn't get toilet paper. I went to the front desk to kindly ask Carla for some sheets, she rudely replied, you dont need sheets cause your room was.cleaned today..I replied,.saying it wasnt cleaned, there was three towels and bar of soap dropped of but nothing was cleaned... she called me a liar and told me to come back later if I wanted more sheets because I received them when my room was clesned today, my girlfriend said they dropped off towels and left our dirty sheets on the floor, Carla says if you dont leave the office I will call the police, meanwhile someone in the office comes out with a fresh pair of sheets for us and apologizes for Carla's attitude...I will be giving her a review on every travel website, writing corporate, and speaking with the.General manager in the morning...just.cause she.hates herlife doesn't mean she has to ruin my day, if you hate your job Carla get a new one...Very upset about the way I've been treated

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garcia00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

The girl at the front desk was awesome! Everything else stunk. Literally it smelled. The rooms were dirty. Toilet flushed out of the bowl. The place was down right NASTY!
The towels had disgusting stains on them. YUCK!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
223 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

The hotel is located right off the highway which is good. There are several hotels within a block with a Hampton Located directly next door. I checked-in and the rate was 49.99 plus tax = 55.16 which for a Motel 6 is high (I travelled across the US for 7 weeks thus needed to stay relatively on a budget). The woman at check-in was extremely nice and was a seamless process. There is a one-way road next to the hotel which is VERY elusive in terms of signage. A cop pulled me over for going down it, as they should, but told that MANY people do the same thing as the signage is not transparent....no ticket for it which was good.

The room itself was very bare bones but relatively clean. Some of the furniture was worn and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. There was a pool out back but it was closed for the season.

Pros: location, service, internet speed/access (although 3.00 extra), hardwood floors

Cons: beds, furniture upkeep

Room Tip: No suggestions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingtheworld200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

I would just stay somewhere else...I stay at hotels/motels on a regular basis all year for about 6 years and Im not picky or hard to please. Ive stayed in really bad motels, really good hotels and in between...it doesnt matter and I usually only write reviews if things are pretty bad. I hate Motel 6 as a chain in general. Even though its a cheaper chain its still too expensive for what you get these days. Small beds, few tv channels, no alarm clocks, no free internet and the internet you pay for sucks. Im also from the Denver area and Greenwood Village is known as a pretty nice area so I figured at its worst this motel 6 wouldnt be that bad...I was wrong.....Heres my experience that may be updated as Im still here; The staff is super friendly, the male afternoon clerk needs a raise because he was just really nice...for the most part the staff was so nice that I feel bad that they have to work at such a crappy motel. The rooms are partially renovated (I seen a few rooms) and look like an Ikea store but the bathrooms arent renovated..the toilets flushed bad and the shower was old and sprayed everywhere...didnt matter to me, Ive seen worse but some might care. (please read ending of review for something that does matter no matter how laid back I am) I had the do not disturb sign up and both locks, locked yet 2 mornings in a row the maids knocked at 830am and tried coming in There are shady people everywhere...using the motel to party at, beer bottles everywhere, people yelling and being loud, a girl puked along an entire hallway 1 night (the maids did clean it up the next morning when they were informed about it)...The partying locals monopolize the pool, so good luck enjoying that.... There is a heavy cop presence between this motel and the 1 next door but apparently for good reason I guess....they have been in this motel every night arresting someone (fighting, drinking, drugs, noise) Im a younger easy going person that also likes to party but this was all ridiculous. The internet isnt free and you have to purchase a 24 hour access code at the front desk for $3....Everything worked fine the 1st night but the 2nd night apparently none of the access code cards are working, I go to the front and the younger evening front desk clerk said she'd call the customer service for me but not all the cards would do that. So I go back to my room and while Im waiting for her to call the room I try my other card...and it doesnt work either...and hour later I go back down and the younger girl had already left and the late night clerk wasnt much help but was friendly and told me they dont call customer service for guest and gave me every option besides a refund for all my useless internet cards. Had I known this I would have called myself no complaint yet I waited for an hour....Anyway, I call customer service and am on the phone 20 minutes but they were able to bypass the bad codes and get the internet working for me. NOW, something I am used to having managed a hotel and staying at so many...but wont tolerate....Bed Bugs..or any biting bug in my bed....My boyfriend in 2 nights has been bitten 6 times and even though I know what to look for, I havent seen any but he was bitten so bad that our company had our room moved for us.... At this point I really just want to move to another hotel so I hope this reviews saves someone the hassle....this motel is cheap but not so much cheaper you should stay here anyways....

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxursoxoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver En...
#7 of 14 in Greenwood Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village
Extended Stay America - Denver -...
#10 of 14 in Greenwood Village
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
#8 of 14 in Greenwood Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center

Property: Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center
Address: 9201 E Arapahoe Rd, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3620
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center is a 100% smoke free property located off I-25 at exit 197, and near the Denver International Airport. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. All guest rooms are modern. Wi-Fi is available for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Englewood
Motel Six Englewood
Motel 6 Greenwood Village
Englewood Motel 6
Englewood Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing