We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms, fully equipped for long or short stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Spacious rooms, fully equipped for long or short stays”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

All rooms look like they have been renovated recently. They are very clean and comfortable. Kitchens have fill size appliances including dishwasher. Refrigerators have automatic ice makers.
The entire staff is very customer-service oriented.
Snow and ice is always cleared immediately. I saw the manager, Wes Bean, out in the parking lot, sweeping snow off of cars on more than one occasion.
Breakfast is provided in the lobby every morning. There is not a huge buffet, but there is good variety. A manager's reception is held on week nights, and includes a light entree, dessert, Coffee, Tea, Beer and Wine.
This facility is the best "home away from home" I have ever experienced.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on the first floor so that climbing steps is not a problem. However, footsteps on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMortonBari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you very much for your business and for taking the time to give your personal review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    51
    32
    15
    15
See reviews for
54
18
12
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I am spending few months every year in this hotel and this hotel always great.

Rooms are great and service is excellent. Specially want to thanks Lena as her knowledge of Russian language helped me few times already.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out the trip advisor review. We really appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumy, Ukraine
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2012

It is a very good hotel and the best staff. Very perfect place. Good food.

Room Tip: good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olekii R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review for our property. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This hotel is a perfect place for a quiet family pastime. Great views of the mountains, unless of course your windows do not opposite the road. The hotel has very spacious rooms, half of them have fireplaces. What is most valuable for me - an opportunity to prepare a favorite meal (all the staff you need is present).

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are quiter and you have 50% chanse to get two-levels room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oleksandr_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give your personal feedback of our hotel. We truly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Please improve quality of breakfast as food was cold and not well prepared.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom8123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you so much for your response to our hotel services. We appreciate your business and will address the breakfast comments, to ensure that all our guests receive a hot quality breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2012

- Better price than my per diem rate
- Clerks were friendly checking in and checking out
- Booked lowest rate room but they upgraded me to a suite with a 2nd-floor-in-the-room/loft style room -- nice gesture but not necessary for a single business-trip guy who only needs a bed & internet
- Missed the morning and evening food except for last day breakfast, which was fine
- Room service did not replenish the supplies (soap, shampoo, toilet paper) every day, but with the two bathrooms, I just took from one I didn't use

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNT3751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback about our property. We appreciate your business and will follow up with our housekeeping department to ensure they are replacing all supplies during guest stays. I am glad that the staff was friendly and able to give you a complimentary upgrade. We look forward to servicing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I have no complaints about the cleanliness of the room, but the service was iffy. Towels weren't replenished, fold out couch was routinely put away despite us asking for it not to be.

A quick note about the computers in the lobby - if you are trying to print anything that might have your personal information on it, ask the person at the front desk to check if the printer is connected to whichever computer you are on BEFORE you click print.

(here's the story to go along with that advice, if you're interested... I tried to print my boarding pass with no result. I asked the woman at the front desk (who was clearly a member of the cleaning staff and just sitting there on behalf of whomever shoud have been there) for assistance. She came over, reset something... again, no result. When the front desk person came back (tall thin woman with a european accent - didn't catch her name), we asked her for assistance. She came over and asked the kid sitting next to me to print something, which he did successfully, thus enabling her to determine that the printer was connected to his computer, not to mine (which she could have done by looking for the cord she then unplugged from his computer and plugged into mine). I said, "there should be a sign that says we have to check this first before we print, if you're not going to have it set up for both computers." She said, "that's just how the system is set up." I said, "that's not a good system", clicked print again and got 3 copies of my boarding pass (one for each time I had clicked print). I said, "this isn't a good set up. What if I couldn't wait and had given up and left?" Her response was, "well, you should've have cleared the print queue". I said, "I could have, but not everyone knows how to do that. She again said something about the print queue, and I got annoyed at her insistance on that issue and said, "so... it's MY fault that three copies of my boarding pass just printed and it would have been MY fault if my personal information had been printed by whomever used this computer and printer successfully after me?... all because *I* didn't clear the print queue on a computer with no printer and no sign stating that it wasn't connected?" She then walked away despite the kid next to me having said that he, too, was waiting to print something else (aside from his test print) Jeez. Just be aware that whatever you print might not come out the first time and you need to get someone from the front desk involved. Why a major hotel can't manage to network a printer to more than one computer is beyond my comprehension, and I didn't appreciate the woman's attitude about my concern over people's personal information being left behind for someone else to obtain. We had used that same computer two days prior and hadn't been able to print the groupon we were about to go out and use. Whomever used the printer after us, but before I printed my boarding pass ended up with the groupon print out. What if we hadn't used it that day, but the person who ended up with it had? NOT a good set up.)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you very much for your personal feedback of your stay. I do apologize for the service you received with housekeeping and front desk. We take your comments seriously and I will personally follow up with these issues. We discovered the printer was having a problem with the switching device, so a new router was ordered to resolve this issue. Thanks again for your comments and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and show that we can provide the service you expect when staying at a Marriott hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
879 reviews
1.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
980 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Denver Marriott Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Tech Center

Property: Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
Address: 6565 S Yosemite St, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-4909
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Tech Center hotel is an all-suite extended stay hotel centrally located in the Denver Tech Center (DTC) and only 15 miles from downtown Denver. Our suites offer a spacious living and sleeping area, a fully equipped kitchen and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start your day with a complimentary breakfast and come home Monday through Wednesday to a complimentary social hour all in our Gatehouse. The University of Denver and Colorado Technical University as well as Sky Ridge Medical Center are all located near the Residence Inn Denver Tech Center hotel. Visit Cherry Creek Shopping Center, Aspen Grove and Park Meadows Mall for your shopping needs. Experience the area at the Denver Zoo, Fiddler's Green, Hudson Gardens and many other spectacular sights including the scenery of the Rocky Mountains. Meeting and banquet space is accessible with just a short walk across the street! Take advantage of our Seasonal heated pool, Sport Court and 24 hour fitness center to melt tensions away after a busy day at work or play all at the Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Tech Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Englewood
Englewood Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing