We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and hospitality.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The staff and management are the greatest. The mid-week evening hospitality events are outstanding and big plus.

Rooms were clean and well equipped. Large flat screens, great kitchen and the bedding was very comfortable.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you very much for you comments and taking time out of your day to fill out a survey for our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and enjoyed having the opportunity to serve you. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very Happy with our recent stay here. We arrived several hours before check in and asked to park our car there so that we could catch the light rail to a Rockies game downtown. The young man at the counter was more than willing to help us and found us an available room immediately. Every employee we encountered smiled and asked if we needed anything.

I chose this hotel for its location. literally a 5 minute walk to the light rail and right in the middle of restaurants, a liquor store, and many other convenient services.
Our room was perfect for the two of us. Clean and well stocked. The bed wasn't the most comfortable, but I'm a mattress snob, so that's my opinion.

We used the swimming pool which was a bit cold, but it was also overcast. The grounds are clean and well maintained. There were a large group of teenage girls whose chaperones were using the BBQ. Grills, and basketball court. If we hadn't seen them, we wouldn't have known they were there. Very well behaved.

My only complaint which had nothing to do with the hotel were the obnoxious people at the breakfast buffet. Cutting in line and allowing their children to make messes as they stood by watched. Other than that the food at the breakfast bar was typical breakfast food and sufficient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmares1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a Trip advisor survey. We are so glad you stayed with us and appreciate you honest feedback. We take your comments seriously and will follow up on the items you mentioned. Thanks again for choosing us for your hotel stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I like Residence Inns. This one is pretty good but it is showing a bit of its age. The rooms are clean and neat and well maintained. They have a pretty good complimentary breakfasts. The weeknight receptions are ok but your choice of beverage is limited.

I would still stay here again and highly recommend it to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor survey. We take your comments seriously and will continually strive to keep up the property. We are currently upgrading our internet for the entire property. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Residence Inn has been our choice while touring US for the last four years. The hotel location is great and the the rooms makes you feel at home. It is at five minutes walk from the rail station. The staff is friendly and courteous. Going to nearby malls and restaurants is never a problem as you have Mr.James there who knows the city well and is a excellent companion. I will recommend this place to anybody who wants to have privacy in the most enjoyable atmosphere.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank saqibkhan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you so very much for reviewing our property. We really appreciate your comments and always look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed at this location for a full week and enjoyed it thoroughly. As with all Residence Inn locations, this one offered a full hot breakfast which changed slightly each day, free evening meals M-W, plentiful free onsite parking, and free wi-fi. It is one of the oldest Residence Inn properties in the US, and is styled more like apartment buildings with 4 units in each. That meant that we were able to get a ground-floor apartment/room which offered a sliding glass door which was very convenient for having a dog with us.
Staff was very helpful - upon check-in I originally thought an upper unit would be best, but upon arriving to the room and seeing the patio doors, I realized a first floor unit would work better. They accommodated us no problem, though the room we ended up in did face the main road which was noisy.
We didn't hear any neighbors the entire time, the facility was very clean and our room had been nicely updated, and included a full kitchen including stove/oven, dishwasher, toaster, micro, full fridge, coffee pot, etc. Fold out couch was a bit thin, but useful for when we had extra people in the room. Privacy was great.

Room Tip: If you have a dog, a first floor room will have sliding patio doors and a small yard, which is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshleyGries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for staying at the residence Inn DTC and for taking the time to fill out a survey of our property. We appreciate you nice comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will share your comments with the staff and look forward to your next visit to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I have stayed here for multiple nights on two separate occasions. The location couldn't be better - it is right next to the business offices in the Fiddler's Green Plaza and a short walk to the Arapahoe train station. There is plenty of dining options within walking distance but the hotel also offers free dinner & drinks in the lobby on certain week nights. Rooms are large and comfortable.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the pool and tennis courts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor survey. We sincerely appreciate your comments and will share them with all our staff. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to your next visit to Denver. Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Our swim team recently stayed at this property during the state meet at nearby DU. The staff was so accommodating and helpful to our large group (10+ rooms), and the personalized service was appreciated. Most families in our group had the two story penthouse suites which were perfect (like an apartment) and great to come back to after a long day at the pool. Would definitely recommend. Thanks, Residence Inn DTC! We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colomomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor survey. We are so happy your team had a pleasant stay and look forward to your next visit. We will share your comments with our staff and all want to thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#2 of 15 in Greenwood Village
933 reviews
1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#4 of 15 in Greenwood Village
1,041 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
#7 of 15 in Greenwood Village
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 15 in Greenwood Village
595 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South
2.2 mi away
Denver Marriott Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Tech Center

Address: 6565 S Yosemite St, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-4909
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range: £88 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Tech Center hotel is an all-suite extended stay hotel centrally located in the Denver Tech Center (DTC) and only 15 miles from downtown Denver. Our suites offer a spacious living and sleeping area, a fully equipped kitchen and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start your day with a complimentary breakfast and come home Monday through Wednesday to a complimentary social hour all in our Gatehouse. The University of Denver and Colorado Technical University as well as Sky Ridge Medical Center are all located near the Residence Inn Denver Tech Center hotel. Visit Cherry Creek Shopping Center, Aspen Grove and Park Meadows Mall for your shopping needs. Experience the area at the Denver Zoo, Fiddler's Green, Hudson Gardens and many other spectacular sights including the scenery of the Rocky Mountains. Meeting and banquet space is accessible with just a short walk across the street! Take advantage of our Seasonal heated pool, Sport Court and 24 hour fitness center to melt tensions away after a busy day at work or play all at the Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Tech Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Englewood
Englewood Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing