We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fablous customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fablous customer service”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

From the moment you walk in to register you are greeted with a smile and positive happy person!!!
Every one is friendly and always asking if they can help you.

Most important going above and beyond is their normal customer service. I was expecting an important document that I needed to sign and then send it back immediately. Brook called me when the package arrive, I left work came to the hotel signed the document. Place it back in the envelope to be mailed back. They called for the pick up of the package, they had a difficult time reaching them to pick up the package, they tried on line. Brooks said this is taking a while, she told me to go back to work and she would ensure the package went out. About a half hour later I received a call from Brook stating there was a cost for package pick up so she was going to take it to the service center her self so I would not incurr a charge. That is above and beyond and she seem to think it was the only thing to do for her guest. About 15 minutes later I received another call from Brook, stating that her manager was taking it because she was due to go home, keeping me informed and a manager (leader) caring about a team member and guess. 100 stars this hotel gets not only for this service but saying hello to guest every time they see them !!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
Green Features: Could us a bit of updating , happy hour is nice and friendly, people in lobby playing games sitting around the fire outside at night
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2005guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We sincerely appreciate you wonderful comments about the property and the staff. I will certainly pass them on to Brooke and the rest of the crew. It was our pleasure to serve you and ensure your package was sent out on time. We look forward to your next visit when you return to the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    49
    29
    14
    15
See reviews for
50
17
12
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The staff and management are the greatest. The mid-week evening hospitality events are outstanding and big plus.

Rooms were clean and well equipped. Large flat screens, great kitchen and the bedding was very comfortable.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you very much for you comments and taking time out of your day to fill out a survey for our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and enjoyed having the opportunity to serve you. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very Happy with our recent stay here. We arrived several hours before check in and asked to park our car there so that we could catch the light rail to a Rockies game downtown. The young man at the counter was more than willing to help us and found us an available room immediately. Every employee we encountered smiled and asked if we needed anything.

I chose this hotel for its location. literally a 5 minute walk to the light rail and right in the middle of restaurants, a liquor store, and many other convenient services.
Our room was perfect for the two of us. Clean and well stocked. The bed wasn't the most comfortable, but I'm a mattress snob, so that's my opinion.

We used the swimming pool which was a bit cold, but it was also overcast. The grounds are clean and well maintained. There were a large group of teenage girls whose chaperones were using the BBQ. Grills, and basketball court. If we hadn't seen them, we wouldn't have known they were there. Very well behaved.

My only complaint which had nothing to do with the hotel were the obnoxious people at the breakfast buffet. Cutting in line and allowing their children to make messes as they stood by watched. Other than that the food at the breakfast bar was typical breakfast food and sufficient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmares1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a Trip advisor survey. We are so glad you stayed with us and appreciate you honest feedback. We take your comments seriously and will follow up on the items you mentioned. Thanks again for choosing us for your hotel stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I like Residence Inns. This one is pretty good but it is showing a bit of its age. The rooms are clean and neat and well maintained. They have a pretty good complimentary breakfasts. The weeknight receptions are ok but your choice of beverage is limited.

I would still stay here again and highly recommend it to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor survey. We take your comments seriously and will continually strive to keep up the property. We are currently upgrading our internet for the entire property. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Residence Inn has been our choice while touring US for the last four years. The hotel location is great and the the rooms makes you feel at home. It is at five minutes walk from the rail station. The staff is friendly and courteous. Going to nearby malls and restaurants is never a problem as you have Mr.James there who knows the city well and is a excellent companion. I will recommend this place to anybody who wants to have privacy in the most enjoyable atmosphere.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank saqibkhan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so very much for reviewing our property. We really appreciate your comments and always look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed at this location for a full week and enjoyed it thoroughly. As with all Residence Inn locations, this one offered a full hot breakfast which changed slightly each day, free evening meals M-W, plentiful free onsite parking, and free wi-fi. It is one of the oldest Residence Inn properties in the US, and is styled more like apartment buildings with 4 units in each. That meant that we were able to get a ground-floor apartment/room which offered a sliding glass door which was very convenient for having a dog with us.
Staff was very helpful - upon check-in I originally thought an upper unit would be best, but upon arriving to the room and seeing the patio doors, I realized a first floor unit would work better. They accommodated us no problem, though the room we ended up in did face the main road which was noisy.
We didn't hear any neighbors the entire time, the facility was very clean and our room had been nicely updated, and included a full kitchen including stove/oven, dishwasher, toaster, micro, full fridge, coffee pot, etc. Fold out couch was a bit thin, but useful for when we had extra people in the room. Privacy was great.

Room Tip: If you have a dog, a first floor room will have sliding patio doors and a small yard, which is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyGries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for staying at the residence Inn DTC and for taking the time to fill out a survey of our property. We appreciate you nice comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will share your comments with the staff and look forward to your next visit to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I have stayed here for multiple nights on two separate occasions. The location couldn't be better - it is right next to the business offices in the Fiddler's Green Plaza and a short walk to the Arapahoe train station. There is plenty of dining options within walking distance but the hotel also offers free dinner & drinks in the lobby on certain week nights. Rooms are large and comfortable.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the pool and tennis courts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley B, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor survey. We sincerely appreciate your comments and will share them with all our staff. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to your next visit to Denver. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
#6 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Tech Center

Property: Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
Address: 6565 S Yosemite St, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-4909
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Tech Center hotel is an all-suite extended stay hotel centrally located in the Denver Tech Center (DTC) and only 15 miles from downtown Denver. Our suites offer a spacious living and sleeping area, a fully equipped kitchen and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start your day with a complimentary breakfast and come home Monday through Wednesday to a complimentary social hour all in our Gatehouse. The University of Denver and Colorado Technical University as well as Sky Ridge Medical Center are all located near the Residence Inn Denver Tech Center hotel. Visit Cherry Creek Shopping Center, Aspen Grove and Park Meadows Mall for your shopping needs. Experience the area at the Denver Zoo, Fiddler's Green, Hudson Gardens and many other spectacular sights including the scenery of the Rocky Mountains. Meeting and banquet space is accessible with just a short walk across the street! Take advantage of our Seasonal heated pool, Sport Court and 24 hour fitness center to melt tensions away after a busy day at work or play all at the Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Tech Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Englewood
Englewood Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing