We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing memorable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here a couple nights, it was just average. The housekeeping staff definitely keep the place clean and they did a great job each day cleaning our room. Make sure you get a room on the side of the hotel facing the pool, if you face the highway it will be noisy. The hallway REEKED of pot the whole time we stayed even though the rooms were supposed to be non smoking. The smell wafted into our room even. I guess legal 420 in Colorado makes for an interesting interpretation of the smoking rules at hotels now.

The beds in the rooms are not that great, I woke up with some mild back aches the next morning, which is almost always indicative of sleeping in a less then comfortable bed. The free wi-fi worked pretty good. The tile in the bathroom is VERY slippery, be careful when you get out of the shower or you might take a little fall.

Overall, I guess if you get a good price on the room it's not bad. There is nothing within walking distance that I could tell, gotta drive a ways to find places to eat and even then you're looking at chain restaurant city, not too many local places in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room not facing the main highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank djrobsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 390 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Savannah, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Originally I book only 2 nights but had to extend my stay (to 6 nights). Hotels around were booked (after the flooding) but I guess I talked to the right person (Brad) and I was able to stay the rest of my trip. Front desk staff was very pleasant, rooms and bathrooms are very clean. The only think that I could say is that I wish there was a little fridge in the room. Otherwise, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We love the renovations that all the La Quintas have undergone in the past few years and decided to stay here even though we left our dog at home this time.

This hotel is a very small step below a Hampton Inn or Courtyard but a huge step down in price. Even though we had no dog we were given a room on the first floor by the exit. It was a lovely room but they should have given this room to a pet owner in which there were many.

All three mornings we were waken by three different dog barks from people leaving their dog in the room for breakfast. Breakfast was only average for a La Quinta with no extras above the minimum. Coffee was very weak.

However there is an IHOP on the grounds I suppose for a reason. Overall it was a good comfortable stay that we would do again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katygt919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Awesome hotel, great location. Rooms are way better than expected. Hot tub is the best around, nicely secluded as well. Breakfasts could be better but there is an IHOP in the same parking lot. Been here several times in business and have never had anything but a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Nice location and grounds exceptionally good if you are traveling with a four legged family member..Large rooms that conveniently open to the courtyard. Close to the light rail for easy access to downtown. Helpful staff..I would return to this location. They had a great weekend rate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank GrandPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband has a corporate account and we decided to use some of his points! They must have assigned us the worst rooms they had!! We took the stairs on numerous occasions because the elevator was so old It scared the crap out of us! I thought double beds where a thing of the past, not at this LQ!! Room smelled of smoke horribly! No fridge or microwave which was extremely difficult with an infant! Pets galore....the first floor smelled of dog feces which made walking to the breakfast area very difficult! My kids found numerous hairs in there syrup the first morning and we never ate there again!!! Very upset with this LQ!!!!

Room Tip: Just choose a different LQ!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Illinois, USA
1
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Room was good, however the mattress was not that great, the pillows weren't too bad, room and bathroom was clean, super pet friendly, liked that ihop was right in the back parking lot! I would definitely sleep at another one when traveling.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenwood Village hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver En...
#9 of 15 in Greenwood Village
561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
#8 of 15 in Greenwood Village
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 15 in Greenwood Village
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#2 of 15 in Greenwood Village
935 reviews
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#4 of 15 in Greenwood Village
1,043 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#5 of 15 in Greenwood Village
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Address: 7077 S Clinton St, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
#7 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range: £57 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center location is perfect for leisure and business travelers. The hotel is near Centennial Airport Private Jet Center, Lockheed Martin, and many other corporate destinations. We have 1500 square feet of meeting space and a wealth of amenities, including free high-speed Internet access. Located just 15 Miles South of Downtown Denver (Pepsi Center, Coors Field, and Six Flags Elitch Gardens), there are many great restaurants in the area and shopping at Park Meadows Mall. Family Sports Center, Chatfield State Reservoir, and Fiddler's Green Ampitheater are all nearby. Access your spacious room at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center through an interior courtyard surrounding a heated pool (seasonal) and spa. Start each day with our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served by our courteous and friendly staff. We are just east of I-25 between Dry Creek and Arapahoe Road next to Trail Dust Steakhouse and IHOP, not far from the Denver Broncos Training Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
La Quinta Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing