We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff, average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
pueblo, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great staff, average hotel”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A typical La Quinta, The standard breakfast, so we ate out all but one day. Front desk staff were great. They were able to move us to a room with a fridge after the first night, and communicated it to the next shift. Only real problem were the beds being full instead of queen size.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    100
    61
    24
    24
See reviews for
126
76
32
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I have had good experiences with La Quinta. This is my favorite location. The building is in very good condition, like new, and the rooms are very comfortable with big flat screen TV's, and every room I've stayed in was very, very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Coloradomitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, but this was the worst experience i have ver had. The people in the room next to me were smoking pot all night, and the only solution the staff seemed to come up with was asking me to move at 11:45 at night and giving me a whopping $30 discount. Won't be staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

It was a dark and stormy night... really, it was. It was snowing and I didn't want to make the hour-long drive home. It was around midnight, I was tired, the roads were bad, and I needed a place to stay.

I got on my iPad and called six or seven hotels in the Denver Tech Center, and all of them were full. My wife located this LaQuinta, called them, and they had a room. I was only five minutes away, and very well priced, so we booked it.

Parking was easy, and the staff was friendly - smiled at me as he greeted and checked me in. The front desk clerk was efficient and he gave me clear directions on how to get to my room.

The bed was very comfortable, the room was large, and it was very clean. The walls were a little thin - someone was very loud at 4:30am. Since My iPad has a white noise machine, I just increased my white noise volume and went back to sleep.

The only weak link at this hotel was the breakfast - the only hot items were coffee and waffles. I'm not a pancake/waffle guy, so I just ate two bowls of cereal and a yogurt.

I've stayed at LaQuinta Inns before, and most of them are pretty good; this is one of the good ones. I've only had one bad experience at a LaQuinta in AZ, but you'll have to read my other review to see that one.

There is another LaQuinta a few miles north of this one, and if don't think it is as nice, so don't get them confused.

I would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I think this was a really good hotel. The breakfast should have a wider choice range. It has very good customer service. I think that it should have more soaps and towels and conditioners in the bathrooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We always choose this hotel when we want a quick weekend getaway (live about 10 miles away from hotel). I also booked a stay here for my parents when my daughter graduated high school last summer. Its easy to find, clean and the value is always great (with or without the use of LQ rewards.)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank chrissV6953YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver En...
#8 of 14 in Greenwood Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Address: 7077 S Clinton St, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
#6 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center location is perfect for leisure and business travelers. The hotel is near Centennial Airport Private Jet Center, Lockheed Martin, and many other corporate destinations. We have 1500 square feet of meeting space and a wealth of amenities, including free high-speed Internet access. Located just 15 Miles South of Downtown Denver (Pepsi Center, Coors Field, and Six Flags Elitch Gardens), there are many great restaurants in the area and shopping at Park Meadows Mall. Family Sports Center, Chatfield State Reservoir, and Fiddler's Green Ampitheater are all nearby. Access your spacious room at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center through an interior courtyard surrounding a heated pool (seasonal) and spa. Start each day with our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served by our courteous and friendly staff. We are just east of I-25 between Dry Creek and Arapahoe Road next to Trail Dust Steakhouse and IHOP, not far from the Denver Broncos Training Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
La Quinta Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing