We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place and Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
United States
2 reviews
“Great Place and Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great place to stay. Have stayed here before. Great service for the price. It is situated in a good location of Denver. Everything is very close to hotel, for example restaurants, shopping, grocer, gasoline, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    98
    60
    23
    24
See reviews for
126
75
32
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

LQ at DTC is been a common favorite. Service is okay, but the staff are willing to help so that compensates expectations. Wifi, works somewhat and the comp breakfast has numerous options, of course its not for satisfying gluttony or feeding a family - Thanks Megan and Joe with your help recently about our lost coat experience. We will see you soon

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 999klausd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxpark, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We live in the mountains of Wyoming where we still have tons of snow. We traveled to Denver, Co just for a break from the "white stuff". A very enjoyable stay in a nice hotel was exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pueblo, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

A typical La Quinta, The standard breakfast, so we ate out all but one day. Front desk staff were great. They were able to move us to a room with a fridge after the first night, and communicated it to the next shift. Only real problem were the beds being full instead of queen size.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I have had good experiences with La Quinta. This is my favorite location. The building is in very good condition, like new, and the rooms are very comfortable with big flat screen TV's, and every room I've stayed in was very, very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Coloradomitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, but this was the worst experience i have ver had. The people in the room next to me were smoking pot all night, and the only solution the staff seemed to come up with was asking me to move at 11:45 at night and giving me a whopping $30 discount. Won't be staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

It was a dark and stormy night... really, it was. It was snowing and I didn't want to make the hour-long drive home. It was around midnight, I was tired, the roads were bad, and I needed a place to stay.

I got on my iPad and called six or seven hotels in the Denver Tech Center, and all of them were full. My wife located this LaQuinta, called them, and they had a room. I was only five minutes away, and very well priced, so we booked it.

Parking was easy, and the staff was friendly - smiled at me as he greeted and checked me in. The front desk clerk was efficient and he gave me clear directions on how to get to my room.

The bed was very comfortable, the room was large, and it was very clean. The walls were a little thin - someone was very loud at 4:30am. Since My iPad has a white noise machine, I just increased my white noise volume and went back to sleep.

The only weak link at this hotel was the breakfast - the only hot items were coffee and waffles. I'm not a pancake/waffle guy, so I just ate two bowls of cereal and a yogurt.

I've stayed at LaQuinta Inns before, and most of them are pretty good; this is one of the good ones. I've only had one bad experience at a LaQuinta in AZ, but you'll have to read my other review to see that one.

There is another LaQuinta a few miles north of this one, and if don't think it is as nice, so don't get them confused.

I would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver En...
#7 of 14 in Greenwood Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#5 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Address: 7077 South Clinton St, Greenwood Village, CO 80112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
#6 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center location is perfect for leisure and business travelers. The hotel is near Centennial Airport Private Jet Center, Lockheed Martin, and many other corporate destinations. We have 1500 square feet of meeting space and a wealth of amenities, including free high-speed Internet access. Located just 15 Miles South of Downtown Denver (Pepsi Center, Coors Field, and Six Flags Elitch Gardens), there are many great restaurants in the area and shopping at Park Meadows Mall. Family Sports Center, Chatfield State Reservoir, and Fiddler's Green Ampitheater are all nearby. Access your spacious room at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center through an interior courtyard surrounding a heated pool (seasonal) and spa. Start each day with our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served by our courteous and friendly staff. We are just east of I-25 between Dry Creek and Arapahoe Road next to Trail Dust Steakhouse and IHOP, not far from the Denver Broncos Training Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
La Quinta Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing