We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, California
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Basic Lodging”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I stayed here for two nights on business recently, primarily because my other options were booked. The property is an older Hampton Inn. If you are looking for a basic hotel at a bargain price, you'll be satisfied. If you are looking for a lot of amenities, this is not the place.

Despite being what I believe to be an older property, it was in good condition. It's conveniently located off the freeway but there are not many eating options very close that I saw and it is located on a major street that does not appear to be pedestrian friendly.

You get the basic Hampton Inn lmited breakfast in the morning. There is a small gym, but it's in the basement. There was a pool somewhere but I didn't see it. Parking was pretty easy. There are vending machnes but no gift shop. They appear to be staffed pretty slim because when we inquired about the hotel shuttle (5 mile limit) picking some of our party up in the evening we were told that even though the service is available, they don't like to do pick-ups in the evening because the woman who drives the shuttle also manages the evening happy hour so if she is picking someone up, the happy hour munchies don't get stocked.

There is wireless internet, but I found it pretty slow. It was complimentary for me, but I don;t know if that applies to all guests. I'm Diamond status with Hilton.

I wasn't happy with the cable. They have an HBO brochure in the room with the program schedule, yet I didn't get HBO in my room. I asked the front desk and they said they have a lot of problems with the cabe provider. None of the HD channels worked in my room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    185
    56
    25
    18
See reviews for
165
100
41
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

Check-in quick and pleasant. Hotel is an old property. Room did not have a coffee pot and no remote for the TV. When asked remedied the problem. Felt that the property is run down, not the cheerful experience a Hampton usually is.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sub0dhN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnDTCSE, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback in regards to lack of amenities within your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. We also apologize that you did not receive the warmth and Hamptonality that you are used to. We will continue to work on this to ensure we’re providing the best guest experience possible. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us at Hampton Inn Denver-Southeast the next time you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snow Country, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I arrived on the first warm day of spring and the ac in my room wasn't working. The staff checked it out and then had me in another room within 10 minutes, even upgraded me. Location has lots of restaurants around making it a great place to stay. Only negative is the bathrooms share a wall with the halls and its very easy to hear bathroom conversations as you're walking through. But who wants to hang out in a bathroom talking?

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBigEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This Hampton was just superb. Front desk personnel were super friendly and helpful. There have a very nice exercise room with about 4 different pieces of equipment and a TV. The laundry room has 2 washers and 2 large dryers. On Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, the manager host a “Happy Hour”. Some hot appetizers were available as well as a vegetable tray, crackers and cheese. Also, (free of charge) was beer. Some very good brands too: Heineken, Coors Light, Corona, Blue Moon, etc. Very nice! The rooms were extremely clean and well appointed. Typical of Hamptons.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTCret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

If you are in need of a Denver Tech Center hotel on a budget, check out this Hampton Inn. It is not the newest property in the area, but efforts have been made to update the interior. Free breakfast was not the fanciest, but varied in hot offerings every day for a week. The evening reception was good - offering bottled beer and a nice selection of snacks. The snacks were actually more substantial than the Embassy Suites I am staying in now. The hotel was short staffed in the AM but they went out of their way to get me to and from the office in the free shuttle. (Be sure to set up shuttle rides ahead of time.) Near the interstate and the light rail to go into Downtown Denver. The Front Range Ski Bus also picks up a block from the hotel for anyone wanting to get out to ski for the day. I didn't have a car so it was nice to have some options in an adjacent strip mall for food. A good sports bar, sushi, indian, pho, bbq, fast food, mexican and a convienience store with alcohol are all three minutes by foot. Even got a massage next to the sushi place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dbeard1741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Hotel looks to have been recently refurbished. Room and common areas were sparkling clean. Hallways quiet. (Except for a 10:20 pm fire alarm due to an idiot guest who was smoking in his room!) Hotel breakfast choices were abundant and hotel offers many delicious coffee choices too. Overall pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with 2 double beds if needed, as many of the rooms have a king with a pull-out sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubamoritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast US
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Pros: Really pleasant staff - including the manager. Easy location. Very clean and quiet. Great breakfast. Felt very welcome (which is a huge bonus for frequent travelers)
Cons: An older property in kind of a strip-mall area.

Overall, a great experience and value. Would definitely do it again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteelBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
879 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
1.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#6 of 14 in Greenwood Village
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Address: 9231 E Arapahoe Rd, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3677 (Formerly Hampton Inn Denver-Southeast (Tech Center))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenwood Village
#3 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just outside Colorado's bustling capital, this award-winning AAA 3 Diamond BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel puts you in the perfect place to tackle business or take in the sites. Located in the heart of the DTC, this Greenwood Village hotel allows convenient access to I-25 or our city's Lite-Rail station. From there, great food, museums, sporting events and entertainment awaits. Our guests are always our priority, with a complimentary hot breakfast to start your day. Pillow top king and queen beds and comfortable rooms make it easy for business travelers and friends alike to get a good night's rest. Adjoining rooms and extended stays are available to make your trip easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver-Southeast (Tech Center) Hotel Greenwood Village
Hampton Inn Englewood
Englewood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing