We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful staff and comfortable, clean, nicely decorated room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful staff and comfortable, clean, nicely decorated room”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed one night on our way to Arizona. The front desk staff was more than helpful, very friendly and efficient. The room looked and felt brand new, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nixonreaganbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for a great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    183
    56
    23
    17
See reviews for
162
97
40
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Customer service is great at check in and check out , Rooms and facility are very clean house keeping personnel is very professional . Rates are very reasonable, great location. I have stayed at this hotel for weeks at a time for the past 4 to 5 months. parking lot is well lighted all around. My trucks and trailers have always been secured.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This place is brand new and affordable. Great stay! I stayed in a much more expensive chain several months ago for around triple the price, and the rooms were exactly the same, except this one had a couch and was much bigger. The bed was FANTASTIC. The staff was so helpful too!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for future travelers to read. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, CO, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Best Western was surprisingly wonderful! I will stay there again. The location was perfect and the staff was very professional. Only one day we found that our room was not supplied like we were use to. That was due to a substitution of the cleaning staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This Hotel is Great Value for the money, many hotels in this area are more than twice as much and do not offer free breakfast or free internet. Very clean rooms and personable staff. I travel 120 days a year and this hotel is now on my top 10 list.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback on the quality of the room. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in Denver. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact the hotel at 303-792-9999.

Thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I recently went on a 5 night road trip during harsh winter weather. My review is based on the experience between the 4 different hotels that were all within $5 of each other. My party was 2 females and 2 cats.

First, I sympathize with the girl that was working the front desk that evening. This woman was giving her the hardest time when we walked in to check in. That girl was AWESOME to us. I asked for her recommendation on place with local beer and it was amazing. My friend & I even bought souvenir beer glasses. Second, yay we weren't forced to stay on the bottom floor even though we had cats!

As for the room, very modern looked recently remodeled. It was very clean, comfortable, and spacious.

The breakfast was a good assortment more than just coffee and muffins. I'm pretty sure they had eggs and bacon, etc.

We didn't get to stay long enough to see how long it would take to get downtown or even see where it is compared to the airport, but it was right off 225.

Like I mentioned earlier we were traveling during horrible winter conditions. With that said, they did not maintain the outside stairs or walk ways very well from ice. At one point I did slip and do the splits. I didn't put in a complaint because it was just embarrassing and I was just sore for a few days, but the front desk was made aware by that annoying woman that was giving the girl a hard time earlier who witnessed my fall.

I would give the hotel in SD the best experience, but this hotel was the best quality for our money.

5 stars for quality, price, and cleanliness.

Room Tip: Great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for such a great review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jordan, Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Overall very good stay. Toilet handle problem, printer problem in business center were a couple of things that made the trip less than wonderful. The biggest problem was not receiving a wake up call. There were 2 folks at the desk in the afternoon when I requested the call that were both new. Apparently neither one knew how to program the wake up call. I was 20 minutes late for business breakfast downtown. Luckily it was showing that morning so I blamed the roads. The morning person at the desk did not have much to say except he was sorry.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
858 reviews
1.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
971 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Address: 9231 E Arapahoe Rd, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3677 (Formerly Hampton Inn Denver-Southeast (Tech Center))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenwood Village
#3 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just outside Colorado's bustling capital, this award-winning AAA 3 Diamond BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel puts you in the perfect place to tackle business or take in the sites. Located in the heart of the DTC, this Greenwood Village hotel allows convenient access to I-25 or our city's Lite-Rail station. From there, great food, museums, sporting events and entertainment awaits. Our guests are always our priority, with a complimentary hot breakfast to start your day. Pillow top king and queen beds and comfortable rooms make it easy for business travelers and friends alike to get a good night's rest. Adjoining rooms and extended stays are available to make your trip easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver-Southeast (Tech Center) Hotel Greenwood Village
Hampton Inn Englewood
Englewood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing