We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place and Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I was a bit apprehensive to book anything with the name "Best Western" attached to it, but this Best Western PLUS exceeded my expectations. The hotel has been updated (it looks like it was a Hampton Inn) and is very clean. The breakfast is your standard "hot breakfast" that many hotels serve now, but it was better than some I've had. The breakfast staff were nice and very attentive. The price was great (a way better deal than many other hotels in the Denver area) and the location was fantastic (very easy access to I-25). The only negative we had during our 3 nights there was when we went to check-out. We had a very early flight to catch and checked-out around 4am. The man who was the nighttime desk clerk was asleep and not at the desk. My husband went and banged on a door adjacent to the desk and the guy came out with no uniform shirt on and very bleary eyed. He was so out of it--he thought we were checking in. When I told him that we were checking out, he mumbled to just leave the keys on the desk and went back inside the little office. I don't know if I was charged any incidentals; I didn't get a receipt. If this guy is your first encounter with this hotel, your review is likely to be a very poor one! But the place is awesome...except for this guy.

Room Tip: The king rooms are at the end of the hallway. They might be a bit small, but they are very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hilary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will have a conversation with my night auditor. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here July 1-4 and I have no complaints, other than on our second night the soap dish mounted in the shower fell off while my husband was showering. I took it to the front desk and the young woman was very helpful and offered to switch rooms. We didn't want to pack up and move so we chose to stay in our room, and the soap dish was fixed promptly. I loved that the rooms had a refrigerator and microwave! Very convenient, especially when traveling with young children! Room was clean, and the breakfast was very good!! Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights to attend an event in the area and visit family in the area. No complaints. Rooms were comfortable, except not the pillows. Good water pressure. Room was clean. Pool was small but nice to cool off in. Nice computers (2) in the biz center. Right off I-25, good location to attend event in Centennial. Breakfast was pretty good - eggs, sausage, potatoes, yogurt, cereal, bagels, rolls, waffles, cereal, coffee, juices and teas, apples and oranges. Price was reasonable. I would stay here again for the same event and just bring my own pillow!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JC920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Dirty bathroom, hard bed and too loud even on backside of hotel mostly away from freeway, but too close to service road intersection. Seems like people were coming in at all times of night well into the AM. Truck backup alerts going off from trucks coming in every night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I wish you have voiced your concerns at the front desk so we could have helped you. I hope you might try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very nicely situated next to everything. Place is top notch. Totally worth the money. The little store inside is very convenient. Property is spotless. If you get tired of the typical free breakfast fare, there is an IHOP right across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank franksA1078IB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Greetings from the Tech Center, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and if your in the Tech Center again we would love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great place to stay in the DTC area. Very nice accommodations. Would definitely stay there again. Hotel was getting a facelift outside, otherwise a great place. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and a Target across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frankie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Greetings from the Best Western Plus. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully you will use us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

It was a great location, a few miles south of downtown. Close to freeways, We had 2 rooms a king for us, and 2 queens for the girls. The rooms were like new, also the lobby and breakfast area, the breakfast was one of the best we've had that comes with the room, and the beds were wonderful. all for a great price. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#2 of 15 in Greenwood Village
934 reviews
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Te...
#7 of 15 in Greenwood Village
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#4 of 15 in Greenwood Village
1,041 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#5 of 15 in Greenwood Village
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel

Address: 9231 E Arapahoe Rd, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3677 (Formerly Hampton Inn Denver-Southeast (Tech Center))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenwood Village
#3 Family Hotel in Greenwood Village
#4 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range: £56 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just outside Colorado's bustling capital, this award-winning AAA 3 Diamond BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel puts you in the perfect place to tackle business or take in the sites. Located in the heart of the DTC, this Greenwood Village hotel allows convenient access to I-25 or our city's Lite-Rail station. From there, great food, museums, sporting events and entertainment awaits. Our guests are always our priority, with a complimentary hot breakfast to start your day. Pillow top king and queen beds and comfortable rooms make it easy for business travelers and friends alike to get a good night's rest. Adjoining rooms and extended stays are available to make your trip easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver-Southeast (Tech Center) Hotel Greenwood Village
Hampton Inn Englewood
Englewood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing