We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Lakeland, Florida, USA
2 reviews
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

My husband & I stayed at this this location last year and were very pleased. We needed to switch rooms after the first 3 days because our daughter and two young children were joining us for the remainder of our vacation. The hotel staff made the move effortless and both rooms were beautiful, clean, and well supplied. We all loved the hotel (from the youngest grandchild at age 5 to the oldest grandparent at 68)! We had a reason to travel to the Denver area again this summer and chose to stay here again. It was a wonderful experience both times! We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    125
    56
    64
    67
See reviews for
200
92
37
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

My bad. Should have read and listened more to the negative comments first.

I am not one to write reviews unless its really good or in this case really bad.

The lobby was nice. From there downhill.

The room - old dirty stained carpeting. No hotel binder book (just a bible). Not enough towels for 4 guests (some reason at check in they thought 1). Others tried before me to get more towels which was an act of God. Was told there were towels by the pool. Not. Asked for some. Only clerk on duty said he would be right down with some. Never showed. And the pool area was a mess. Broken tiles in the hot tub.

Ice machine on second floor didn't work. Did I mention heavily stained carpets in hallways and rooms? Don't go barefoot.

Breakfast choices very limited. Not kept clean.

On the plus side- bed was comfortable and AC worked well.

Sorry La Quinta of greenwood. Your facility is in major need of an overhaul.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meanmachine19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greenwood Village hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice now, and it is one of my favorite hotels to stay at when I am in Denver. The lobby, pool, and commons areas have an upscale design that no business man or women would mind sipping cocktails in, but still has a homey feeling during the day. They have an awesome indoor pool and jacuzzi, and a decent work out room. The pool is usually on the colder side, but if you got and get a good workout in the weight room first, it should be just right. The rooms I've had have been quite spacious, and usually have a little kitchenette. The hotel is in a great location, and you can get to popular tourist spots in Denver like the Buckhorn Exchange or Casa Bonita in around twenty minutes...... or ten minutes down the road to an extremely righteous Dave and Buster's that is attached to an IMAX and a movie theater. Did I mention they have a decent game room at the hotel, with pool tables and an air hockey table as well? And a staff that is both courteous and knowledgeable about the area? Why haven't you stayed at this hotel yet????? I will admit, there is one downside. I didn't feel as if the food items offered at the breakfast were worthy of the rest of the experience. There wasn't much variety, although I will commend them on giving you healthy options for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

After having stayed here previously a number of times, we looked forward to returning. Disappointed doesn't cover it. After receiving our keys for our room at the farthest end of the facility, we found that neither of the keys worked. Walking clear back to the desk to get another we noticed a number of bad smells in the hallways. The desk clerk never offered an apology for the keys, just gave us another room. One of the two keys for that room also failed to work. The elevator up to the room smelled like ammonia covering urine, adding to the overall charm. Once in the room, the air conditioner made a constant clicking sound causing us to have to turn it off in order to get sleep. Finally, the pullout bed had no sheets or pillow, and upon calling the front desk were told that they might have a sheet, but no pillows. And we would have to come down to the desk to get that sheet, it would not be brought up by either of the TWO clerks. And no apology was offered this time either. I and my family travel extensively to this area and can say we will not be returning to this hotel, as they are many good alternatives in the area. A shame, as they used to be quite good, but obviously no longer.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Signet01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

The hotel was in a great location, it was a great value for area and for the room. My kids loved the pool and the game room. The rooms were quiet and the staff was polite. Our issues were that the ice maker was broken the entire week, so we had to go down to the lobby to get ice and with a little bucket this was a pain. The table in the living room had a broken leg and you couldn't put any weight on it. door handle in the bedroom continuously came off in our hands, so we had to open the door by putting our finger into the hold and pulling it open. The bathrooms are small and outdated. The cabinets in the kitchen don't sit flush. The additional safety latch on the door didn't fit all the way into the holes that had been drilled, so if you were relying on that latch for safety it wouldn't work. The breakfast could use an update. Overall though, it was a great value and we were very happy. I would definitely stay there again, for the value it is unbeatable. I don't need a 5-star hotel, it was a great family-friendly stay and it was quiet at night and the beds were super comfy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forsyth, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We were in Denver for medical reasons. This location provided a nice big room that satisfied our needs. Nick at front desk was VERY helpful in arranging our stay, finding activities for youth to do and general question answering. Our room was clean and comfortable. We stayed a week and it was good. The activity room by the pool and fitness room had an awful smell. The breakfast was adequate. The cleaning around the hotel, inside and out, needed a bit of help. Staff in general was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: First floor suite looking onto pool patio was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank shelley f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Te...
#6 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr
Address: 9009 E Arapahoe Rd, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver Englewood/Tech Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood/Tech Ctr Hotel Greenwood Village
La Quinta Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing