We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
LaGrange, United States
1 review
“breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Sunday morning breakfast was not good. The waffle irons were dirty. Food and other supplies were in low supply. During the week coffee ran out and the toaster did not work. The carpet in the dinning area was dirty.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    126
    56
    66
    69
See reviews for
202
94
37
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Because the price was so good--$75/night--I don't think that I can complain too much, but those of you with children should know: we stayed there more than one night and every night there was a group drinking and smoking at one of the far entrances. If you stay at this hotel and have children then you should go out of your way to use the main entrance.

Room Tip: go for the west; you'll maybe see the mountains and avoid the party scene in the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I've stayed at this hotel before and it's always a good place to stay. The lobby is always clean and the front desk staff is always pleasant. Upon arriving, I was told that the hotel was having a power outage, as well as other businesses in the area. Nothing anyone could do about that, so I went to my room anyway. Other then no A/C, the room was fine...very nice and clean. Once the power was restored, the A/C worked fine and the Wi-Fi was excellent. I had to leave EARLY the next morning to catch a flight, and it took a bit to get someone to the front desk to check me out, but other than that, it was a good stay..and I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dwight C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

When we selected this hotel, we essentially based it off of what we had seen online. The photo's online make it look like a beautiful hotel room, with a game room, a pool and hot tub.

When we checked in, the lobby was nice, the breakfast area was very nice and the outside was landscaped well.

We had selected a king suite, so that the kids would have their own space. First problem, the pull out couch was broken. The end legs were snapped off so the end of the mattress was on the floor. My husband went back to the lobby, who informed us that there were no other rooms available, and no other cots or couches available. The clerk knocked 50 dollars off of the price and I used the end table in the room to hold up the end of the bed. We had to ask twice for sheets, pillows and blankets for the pull out couch. When they came, they also came with about 20 pillow cases? for no real apparent reason. The mini fridge sort of worked. At least in the fact that it was slightly cooler than the room itself

We headed down to the game room and the pool. The "Heated" pool was cold and slightly green. The hot tub had so much "foam" in it that it was really disgusting. It all needed a good cleaning. The game room consisted of two pool tables, a couple of video games and an air hockey table. The games stole half of my kids money. There were a grand total of two pool cues for the tables. One of the pool tables was missing a ball, and if you scratched, the cue ball never came back out, so you would have to put more money into it. About half of the machines in the fitness room were "out of order"

The other areas seemed very old and ratty. There were a lot of broken and chipped borders and walls. It smelled a bit musty in some areas. Something in one of the elevators was broken and covered with a piece of cardboard. The maids were still cleaning rooms at 8 at night, which seemed odd for a "booked" hotel. the entire time we were there, bags of trash were sitting outside various rooms. When we were packing up to leave, we noticed what looked like blood stains on the floor next to the bed.

All in all, we won't be booking this hotel again. We like to travel up to Denver for the night as a sort of 'mini' vacation with the kids a few times a year. This hotel had the potential to become a favorite, but it's like they put all these amenities in and then forgot about them.

Room Tip: Stay away from them all
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greenwood Village hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed because I was traveling with my dogs, we were moving. There was no place on grounds that did not have poop. The pet areas did not have bags and the same trash was on the ground the whole time I was there. I checked out early because it was so unclean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

It was a suite and spending 6 nights it was great to have more room. It had a microwave and a refrigerator that worked really well. After being abroad I do miss a safe in all hotel rooms. The two TVs were great and being able to regulate the coolness of the room and leave the fan on all night really helped as we never heard anything. I loved LaQuinta's noise maker built into the tv! We would go back there again as it is only 10 minutes from our daughter's home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank NancyTesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo West, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff was rude and if you pay cash you will still be charged $75 just in case you smoke in their non smoking hotel. They will credit the $75 back within 14 days. The rooms are outdated and could use a good cleaning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tosha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Te...
#6 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
#5 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr
Address: 9009 E Arapahoe Rd, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver Englewood/Tech Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood/Tech Ctr Hotel Greenwood Village
La Quinta Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing