We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Wooden Table

The Wooden Table
Reserve with OpenTable
The Wooden Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: University BLVD & Orchard Road
Description: Phone: 303 730-2162
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
136 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Exceptional Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is an unassuming little place, so you would never expect the wonderful service and incredible food. Every single thing we ate was amazing, the wine list is fantastic, and the service was on par with the best restaurants in any city. This is some of the best food you will find in Denver, it is worth a visit. They've also had a Groupon out recently, so that might save you a bit of cash.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    29
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, CO
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have been to the Wooden Table four times and have always been pleased with the food and the service. It is tucked away in an unassuming shopping center (with a Trader Joes) but the quality of food and service is as good if not better than the high end restaurants in downtown Denver. We really enjoy going here as we have never been disappointed.

One of the questions below is if they have Outdoor Seating. They do. We have never sat there as it is basically a few garden tables on a "patio" overlooking the shopping center parking lot. Not really romantic, but if you prefer enjoying the outside, it is an option.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MammaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best little hidden gem in Greenwood Village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We are not the only ones who have discovered The Wooden Table, you definitely need reservations for dinner especially on a week-end. It is small and friendly and Gary, the maitre de is the nicest guy in the world and always recognizes people and welcomes everyone with open arms. But besides that, the food is the best! This is our favorite restaurant and we always love every bite of everything. They change up the menu occasionally so there is always some new wonderful thing to try from the appetizers through the desserts, you need to have every course!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank j-sfromdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, CO
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always an amazing meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Wooden Table never lets us down when we want a special Italian dinner. We visit 6+ times per year and have never had a bad dinner. Service is impeccable and my pasta is amazing. My husband is partial to meat dishes and raves over them. The menu is never the same, as the chef switches things around depending on what is in season. The entrees are ever-changing as well so it is always fun to see what is new. Prices are in line with what you would expect at any upscale Italian restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scotsirishterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Multiple visits to this restaurant have been uniformly and utterly rewarding. The talented chef is expert at all courses and items but is especially gifted with pasta. My wife is so impressed by his ravioli she will order nothing else. My passion is his gnocchi prepared in various ways; My two favorites are with braised lamb with peppers in a rich brown sauce and rabbit with little nuggets of roasted carrots and parsnips in a light but tangy sauce. All dishes, traditional or specialized are fresh and nicely presented. This place is superlative.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wooden Table also viewed

 

Been to The Wooden Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing