We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the food and service!!”
Review of Ali Baba Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ali Baba Grill
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating
Nebraska USA
Level Contributor
146 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Loved the food and service!!”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Service was phenomenal - well informed made great recommendations. We had fabulous appetizer that included feta cheese and other fun stuff in won ton wrappers. The lentil soup was fabulous, as was the gyro meat. We absolutely loved our lunch here and highly recommend it!! Oh, and the ambience was nice too....

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brendannebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A family favorite in Greenwood Village”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

The picture on this site is not of Ali Baba. It is actually a very pleasant, casual little restaurant at the Landmark. My family of four disovered Ali Baba Grill several months ago. It has sense become one of our favorites.

We patron this restaurant at least twice a month. The service is friendly and helpful, but nothing exceptional. Just some young fellows doing their job. We come here for the delicious chicken kabobs. The best value is takeout family style.

For around $50, we get a large pan each of kabobs (two sizeable, amazing tasting skewers per order), rice, and salad. They compliment this with a bag of pita bread and a full container of the best humus I have ever enjoyed. We generally get two full dinners for four and a lunch from this.

Ali Baba, great food at a reasonable price translates to very good value for families. Thank you.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyTwinsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Not good!”
Reviewed 24 December 2012

This place had a great lunch prices but mediocre food. Do not recommend it. Very bland and no flavor. I was disappointed and would never go back to this restaurant. My stomach has been upset all day. No who knows...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
237 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Service needs work on weekends”
Reviewed 6 December 2012

During the week the service is definitely the A game guys. But on the weekends, the guys who serve there are more busy talking to the customers who come in to sit at the "Reserved" table in the corner. That's usually folks the owners know. All fine and good but how about the rest of us paying customers? On one weekend occasion it took forever to get our check. On another, asking for an extra glass of water started the eye rolling. Neither is acceptable. However the food is delicious. Gyro meat and the best hummus always. Felafel is really good too. Just tell the weekend staff not to be so clique-y and snobby. So doesn't need to be this way, especially since the guys during the week are so great, helpful, polite and friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

The service was not great but the food was served quickly and tasted awesome. Great price too. My hubby and I will visit here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WW1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ali Baba Grill also viewed

 
Greenwood Village, CO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing