We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ali Baba Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ali Baba Grill
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating
Englewood
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

I often go to this restaurant. It is rarely crowded and the value is excellent. The food is fresh and home made. It is a great place for vegetarians. The vegetarian platter is perfect for two to split for lunch. It is nice change from typical Greenwood Village fare.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Consultanttraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska USA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Loved the food and service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

Service was phenomenal - well informed made great recommendations. We had fabulous appetizer that included feta cheese and other fun stuff in won ton wrappers. The lentil soup was fabulous, as was the gyro meat. We absolutely loved our lunch here and highly recommend it!! Oh, and the ambience was nice too....

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brendannebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A family favorite in Greenwood Village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

The picture on this site is not of Ali Baba. It is actually a very pleasant, casual little restaurant at the Landmark. My family of four disovered Ali Baba Grill several months ago. It has sense become one of our favorites.

We patron this restaurant at least twice a month. The service is friendly and helpful, but nothing exceptional. Just some young fellows doing their job. We come here for the delicious chicken kabobs. The best value is takeout family style.

For around $50, we get a large pan each of kabobs (two sizeable, amazing tasting skewers per order), rice, and salad. They compliment this with a bag of pita bread and a full container of the best humus I have ever enjoyed. We generally get two full dinners for four and a lunch from this.

Ali Baba, great food at a reasonable price translates to very good value for families. Thank you.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyTwinsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not good!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

This place had a great lunch prices but mediocre food. Do not recommend it. Very bland and no flavor. I was disappointed and would never go back to this restaurant. My stomach has been upset all day. No who knows...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
236 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Service needs work on weekends”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

During the week the service is definitely the A game guys. But on the weekends, the guys who serve there are more busy talking to the customers who come in to sit at the "Reserved" table in the corner. That's usually folks the owners know. All fine and good but how about the rest of us paying customers? On one weekend occasion it took forever to get our check. On another, asking for an extra glass of water started the eye rolling. Neither is acceptable. However the food is delicious. Gyro meat and the best hummus always. Felafel is really good too. Just tell the weekend staff not to be so clique-y and snobby. So doesn't need to be this way, especially since the guys during the week are so great, helpful, polite and friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ali Baba Grill also viewed

 
Greenwood Village, CO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing