We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything one could need!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, FL
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Everything one could need!”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I was so incredibly impressed with this place, if only every hotel I stayed at were the same.

I travel frequently for business so I see my fair share of hotels. This was such a welcome addition and my first stay at a Wingate property. It's in a very safe, very clean, easily accessible area in the 'burbs of Denver. About a 20 minute drive into the city and plenty of lighted parking.

The interior and exterior are very modern, looks like the hotel is relatively new due to the construction in the area. The rooms are bright and modern as well. I stayed in a room with a Queen or King sized bed, a dresser, recliner, and table. Free wi-fi, free breakfast in the morning. I loved that if you didn't have time for breakfast, they had brown bags by the front door with fruit, cinnamon bun, water bottle, and chewy bar to go. The front desk staff was always friendly and cheerful, even when I checked out at the crack of dawn. There was no noise from other guests, beds were crazy comfortable.

This hotel absolutely gets a 10 out of 10 from me.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanLando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
We aim to please and to impress, so we're thrilled that you had a pleasant, comfortable stay! Thanks for your praise, and we'll hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    283
    83
    25
    6
See reviews for
293
187
40
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boatsail
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Great location and price for a bit of Denver shopping! This hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boatsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Thank you for your review! We're glad that you found our hotel to be a good value, along with being clean and friendly. We truly appreciate both your business and your candid feedback. Looking forward to having you as our guests again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This hotel beats out any other hotel in the Denver area, including the downtown hotels. I still can't believe this hotel only charges $68/night including tax. We had a wonderful room, 2 queens, frig,microwave, pool, FREE internet. And to top it off, warm chocolate chip cookies. It is also close to the best shoping malls in Denver Cherry Creek and Park Meadows.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the west to get a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzieFortCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for such a nice review. We're pleased you had a positive experience with us and were able to take advantage our our great weekend rates. Your business and feedback are both appreciated and we'll look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Wow, the hospitality from the onset was outstanding. Not that far from the airport and conveniently located near soooo much. I was able to leave and get to anywhere I wanted to go whether it was downtown Denver or Colorado springs easily. The waitstaff was very friendly and helpful. A few of us needed to get to the Pepsi Center for a hockey game and the GM was quick to offer rides to the train station and pick us up when we returned. The food in the morning was always hot and a fairly decent variety for the on the go person. I slept well in the comfortable beds, the rooms were spacious and above all the rates were very reasonable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Denver area and wants a nice place to stay that's conveniently located near everything... I, too will be returning on my next trip to Denver.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that your hospitality was outstanding, as our goal is to give our best to every one of our guests. It is great to hear that our location was convenient for your travels around the Denver area. Thanks agian and we look forward to having you as a guest when you are back in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Instead of making the two hour drive home after our late arrival at DIA we stayed in Denver for one night. This was the hotel and it was a great choice. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the beds and pillows and they made for a wonderful nights sleep. The only complaint I have it that the heater/AC made a lot of noise. Luckily I prefer sleeping with white noise so it didn't really bother me, but it might interfere with light sleepers.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeraJo320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Thank you for the review, and staying with us before heading to your final destination. We appreciate your compliments on our beds and pillows. If there is ever an issue with your room we would be happy to work with you to ensure you have an excellent stay with us. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We chose this reasonably priced hotel for our first visit to Denver and during our anniversary, plus the good reviews we read from different websites. Wow this hotel exceeded our expectations! The staff were friendly and helpful, the complimentary breakfast did not disappoint, the room was clean and well-kept. If you bring swimwear (too bad we didn't), you can use their indoor pool and tub and can still see the snowy outdoor and a good view of the mountains. The hotel is located near several restaurants, bakery, movie theater, churches, Target store, bookstores, etc. Overall, we enjoyed our comfortable and warm stay in this hotel and will definitely be back. Writing reviews isn't something we usually do but me and my husband thought they deserve the praises and you, dear reader, also deserve an honest review and a great location to stay in. Happy New Year! :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to post a review. It is great to hear that everything with your stay was enjoyable and exceeded your expectations. We strive to give the best to every one of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, MI
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed for the Thanksgiving weekend. Friendly staff, nice room, great water pressure for the shower. Shower head high enough for a 6' 2" person. Breakfast buffet was perfect for us.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenDJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateDTC, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for your review and for making us your lodging choice over the Thanksgiving holiday weekend! See you next time your travels take you to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
966 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
542 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Address: 8000 E Peakview Ave, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-6816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
Wingate Greenwood Village
Wingate Hotel Greenwood Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing