We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greenwood Village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
The Colony
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Greenwood Village”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Totally Awesome people were real friendly and rooms were clean and very nice. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for acknowledging our hotel and notifying us of your recent stay here at the Wingate by Wyndham-DTC! We are pleased to hear that you were able to benefit from our friendly staff and great customer service, along with being able to enjoy our clean, spacious rooms, and complimentary breakfast. Thanks again and we will look forward to your future business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    283
    83
    25
    6
See reviews for
293
187
40
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We arrived to a couple of unhappy families in the lobby, not sure what was happening. The room they gave us had wet carpet. I went back downstairs to ask what was going on with the wet carpet in our room and they said, oh nothing, jit was just cleaned. No apology or offer to switch our room for us. It was so damp, we had to put a towel down in the bathroom to keep from slipping on the tile with our wet feet. It was dry the next day. The mattress on the fold out sofa was so thin and un-supportive. The pool was out of order for a while, and then it was freezing when it re-opened. I tried to call the front desk and housekeeping for about 15 minutes one morning to cancel housekeeping for the day, and I never got an answer. On the plus side, the breakfast was decent with scrambled eggs and bacon included with the continental items, a nice selection of tea, the pastries were good. There was a thermostat for the air, and it wasn't just a unit under the window. Not a lot of extraneous noise from neighbors....that's always a plus. The towels were decent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateDTC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and we always appreciate your business. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed certain aspects of your stay with us. We apologize for the issues you endured during your stay and that we were unable to provide you with proper rectification. We strive to meet the needs of all of our travelers, and we are sorry that you felt your experience was not as enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were in Denver for a weekend family gathering. Though this hotel is a 30 minute drive from our family members' homes, it was well worth the drive. I chose it because of the good reviews and the good rate I was able to get (Wyndham Rewards and AARP member rate.) My brother and his family also stayed there. The Wingate gave him the same rate, after he asked for it.
The room was spacious, with an easy chair, fridge & microwave - and it smelled CLEAN! The bed was comfortable.
The breakfast area was larger than normal and there was a good variety of food. Even my "low-carb" husband was satisfied. And the coffee was strong enough.
There was a lovely patio area on the back-side of the hotel, with a few chairs and an unexpected treat: a colony of Prairie Dogs on the other side of the parking lot and driveway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DallasJfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
966 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
542 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Address: 8000 E Peakview Ave, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-6816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
Wingate Greenwood Village
Wingate Hotel Greenwood Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing