We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Wings.... Yummy”
Review of Wingin It

Wingin It
Cuisines: Bar, American, Fast food, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
219 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great Wings.... Yummy”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I tried a competitor and wish I drove a bit longer to get to Wingin It.
I have been here a lot and are never dissapointed. Great wings. Love the hockey stuff (but not sure why). The wings are tasty with lots of options on sauces. The jalapeno poppers with the jelly are wonderful.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldbarney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“best wings ever!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Coming over to visit from the UK 3 times, I love eating in this restaurant and watching all the sports tv's and the extensive magazines. Most importantly I love the juicy wings with so many sauces to choose from . We love the hot honey best and spicy ranch. The atmosphere is good and laid back. I highly recommend this eating place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank illustratedmum33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
124 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Friendliness, variety, creativity”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Thanks for making ordering wings such a great experience! We ordered take-out, so can't comment so much on the atmosphere--other than being impressed that they had a generous magazine rack that invites you to linger. They had tasting samples of at least a dozen sauces and offered tips on how to get just the right combination of heat and flavor desired. We ordered boneless in Rocky Mtn Ranch and Raspberry Chipotle. And we had to have fried pickles. It was the perfect munch-feast for watching back to back episodes of Breaking Bad back at the hotel. Give them a try! They're next to Safeway at County Line and Quebec (in Centennial)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sisterchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver CO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super wings”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Good wings, maybe a touch pricey but worth it. Kind of a charming place for a family stop or to grab a bite and a beer. Or good for carry out.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RickoDenverCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
199 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good wings and they let you try the sauces”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

It's a pretty "standard" wing place. The staff is friendly and the food is good. Nice thing about this place is that you can very easily try all the different sauces. There is seating outside, the inside is a little on the dark side even on a bright day. There are TVs but I wouldn't say this is a proper sports bar.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mango1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wingin It also viewed

 
Greenwood Village, CO
 

Been to Wingin It? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing