We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Was pleased with the overall stay at the hotel. Friendly staff, clean and quiet. I was dissapointed that the hotel wouldnt match the price I originally booked at, when i wanted to extend my stay 3 more nights... Other than that I was pleased.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Shadi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Shadi G,

Thank you for take the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to match your original rate during your stay. I am pleased to see that despite this however; you were able to enjoy your time with us. I agree completely that our team members are friendly and always strive to help make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

856 - 862 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

I travel on business weekly and have my experiences of hotels more so than the average hotel guest. I selected this hotel for family/pleasure and wish every DoubleTree mirrored this hotel! Very clean...staff very professional and helpful. Food was great. Breakfast buffet was better than any buffet that I've experienced at a DoubleTree!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank LINDA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Linda W.
Thank you for your recent posting on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff throughout the hotel always strives to provide the best care possible for our guests. I completely agree with you in regards to our Zink restaurant. Our restaurant staff does a wonderful job with the breakfast options. Thank you once again for your kind words and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This Doubletree has renewed my faith in this chain. For years, I haven't stayed at a Doubletree because of a bad experience. This one has been fantastic. We've been here four days, and just extended for another. It's super clean, smells almost new, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. It's also right on the interstate and you can easily get where ever you want to go. We did not try Zink, the restaurant, but it was fairly busy. There's also a gas station and convenience store right across the parking lot. Will definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thalassatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Thalassatx
Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased to hear that our wonderful staff members have restored your faith in the DoubleTree by Hilton family. I sincerely hope that during your next stay with us you are able to experience all the wonderful meals that our Zink Restaurant has to offer. Thank you once again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The stay was perfect. I could never ask for a better experience while on business travel. The hotel check in was fast and the room was very clean and comfortable. The internet access is free and fast. Every staff member encountered in the hotel was very friendly and professional. Also, the room I stayed in was very comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words on Trip Advisor. Our staff at the front desk appreciates that an efficient and quick check-in allows our guests to get settled into their rooms quicker and allows them to get to important meetings or events in a timely fashion. We greatly appreciate your kind words about our hotel staff and will be sharing your feedback with our team members. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 20 May 2013

It was a very nice place only problem is you pay that much for it and don't get a free breakfast what's up with that?! Besides that it was great, we got a room with a jacuzzi tub and it was so relaxing! Totally enjoyed it, just missed breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for your review that you have posted on Trip Advisor. While our breakfast in the Zink Restaurant is truly wonderful, I greatly appreciate your feedback about our breakfast options and I will be sharing your feedback with the appropriate managers. I am pleased to hear that despite the breakfast issue, you were still able to enjoy your time with us. Our suites with the Jacuzzi tubs are a great treat for those guests who would like to take a moment to relax. I am pleased to hear that this was true for you, as well.
Thank you once again and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Booked a mountain view room for 2 nights earlier this month. This was stay on which I was crossing over to Gold status with Hilton. Got checked in and went to room to see no mountains. Went out on balcony and turned to the right and looked over the side of the rail -- -- there they are! However, if I cant stand in my room and look out to see them, then I don't have a mountain view, IMO. Other than that, no real upsides or downsides. Beds were very comfy - better than some of the other Hilton properties. Hotel was clean and in great location for tech center meetings. Food at restaurant (Zink) was very good - surely above average for a hotel. Enjoyed he vietnamese chicken meatballs!

Room Tip: Dont pay for the "mountain view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluwater11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback onto Trip Advisor. I was truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the view from your guest room. I am pleased to hear however, that you were still able to enjoy your time with us. Our team members in the Zink Restaurant truly do an amazing job. Please know that we will be sharing your feedback with them. Please feel free to contact me prior to your next stay with us and I would be happy to assist you with booking a room that will hopefully have the view that you were anticipating during your last stay with us. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We visited Denver this past weekend for a concert at Red Rocks. By the time we booked our hotel, all the hotels near the venue were booked. So I looked for something with good reviews, near the light rail, and not too far from downtown or Red Rocks. I came up with the Doubletree Denver Tech. It was about half the price as the same type of hotels downtown. We definitely had a great experience. The hotel was very clean and the rooms seemed to have been updated recently. The bathroom was spotless!!! The beds were incredibly comfortable as were the pillows. The rooms were also very quiet. We also enjoyed the balcony although it would have been nice to have a chair out there to sit on. The staff was also very helpful. When I visit Denver again, I will stay there. I would not hesitate to suggest this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and seemed very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Shannon N,
Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us. You are correct in stating that our location near the light rail gives our guests easy access to the downtown area without having to pay the higher cost for a hotel in the downtown area. I am also pleased to hear that our staff was able to help you enjoy your time with us. Our team throughout the hotel is constantly looking for new ways to make our guests feel at home throughout their stay. Thank you once again, for taking the time to post your feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#5 of 15 in Greenwood Village
204 reviews
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
#1 of 15 in Greenwood Village
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech

Address: 7801 E Orchard Rd, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-2508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
#1 Green Hotel in Greenwood Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
#4 Family Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range: £75 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total transformation! The Doubletree by Hilton Denver Tech Center hotel recently completed, end of 2016, an extensive renovation throughout the property. The new modern design and décor provide a warm and sophisticated atmosphere. Updated furnishings and lighting, flooring and bedding, are just the beginning and offer a rejuvenated energy to our 305 room hotel located in the heart of Denver Tech Center. Meet friends and colleagues for drinks then enjoy a true Denver dining experience at the award-winning Zink’s Kitchen+Bar and Executive Chef Anthony Cutajar, featuring a cultural-fusion and traditional cuisine, using only the highest quality local ingredients. Straight, North on I-25 and you’re downtown Denver, or catch the Light Rail, steps from the hotel and for an easy, stress-free ride to Mile High Stadium, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, 16th Street Market or any number of events and attractions in the area. Enjoy the convenience of our free shuttle to Colorado’s only Top Golf, Fiddler’s Green Amphitheater and other premier venues, shopping and dining within five miles of the hotel. Host your Denver wedding and reception, or a DTC meeting or conference at our hotel with over 20,000 sf of flexible space. Take a look at our Special Offers for additional savings. There are packages suited for every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver Tech
Doubletree Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing