We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, close to highway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Checked in with the family at midnight after hours driving down 70 west from KC. The room was clean, fresh, and inviting. The beds were uber comfy and the pillows were soft. Took only 5 mins or so to check in. The ice machine worked as well as housekeeping! The kids enjoyed playing the Wii for free in the front lobby. Overall my stay was plesant and its always a joy to garner more HHonors points.

Room Tip: I perfer the rooms on the backside of the hotel.There is a rear entrance with parking close, and an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyB816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Rockyb816,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review a Trip Advisor. We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We are also pleased to hear that your kids enjoyed their stay with us as well. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to having you with us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

Trip to Englewood, Co and decided to stay here based on the reviews. Was freezing cold in Denver so parked car in front and checked-in first. As gold member, received water, cookies and a snack. Went back outside to park the car which was down the hill. The hotel is on a hill so there is a set of stairs from the parking lot.

Room itself is a short walk from the front desk. King bed, nicely appointed room. Nice comfy bed. Room was a bit cold so turned up the temperature on the thermostat which was behind the TV (couldn't find it at first). Bathroom was a bit small relative to rest of the room.

Did not eat in the restaurant, the front desk directed us to Greenwood Plaza where we found a few options. For breakfast, there is a coffee counter with muffins which I used to grab some coffee and the paper.

The gym was actually larger than expected and in good shape. Due to the time zone, got up early and had the gym to myself. There is a small business center by the front desk to get boarding passes printed out.

Check-out was straightforward with no problems on the bill. For $170 per night, the stay was fine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

johnathome,
Thank you for making the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver Tech Center your home away from home during your travels. We are greatly appreciate kind words you had to say about our team and our hotel. We sincerely hope that during your next stay with us you are able to partake in the Zink Restaurant experience. Our team in the restaurant truly does a wonderful job as well. Thank you once again for your kind words and we look forward to you staying with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

No ear phones and water machine or bottle in workout area and no coffee shop open despite advertized hours. Never did open depsite me leaving at 8:30? Way finding diffiucult. Can be better consistent with Double Tree brand. Good rooom and good workout center but alternatives to mkae it better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Mike G.

Thank you for choosing to make the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver Tech Center your home away from home during your travels. We look at any feedback we receive as an opportunity to improve the overall experience for all of our guests. We sincerely apologize for the coffee shop not being open on Monday morning. Unfortunately, it was an unanticipated incident that caused the coffee shop to be closed during normal operating hours. Please know that this is not a regular occurrence for the coffee shop. While we may not have the headphones available right down in the fitness center, please know that you are encouraged to stop by the desk at any point throughout your stay and we would be happy to loan you a pair of headphones to use during your workout. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate managers and will keep this in mind moving forward. Thank you for your recent posting on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Enjoyed the room and the ballroom event, Darren Cordova y Calor. Had a good time. All wait staff were very attentive and friendly. The venue was great, although the event was overcrowded, we did not let that deter us from having a good time. We would have enjoyed more if we had room to dance. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dominic Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dominic Z.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback we receive. We are sorry to hear that the ballroom started to feel overcrowded during the New Year's Eve event. Please know this feedback has been shared with the appropriate managers. We are pleased to hear that despite this issue you were still able to enjoy your time with us. Thank you once again for your feedback and Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I booked two rooms for a New Year's Eve get together with family. The second room was handicap accessible to meet the special needs of a particular family member. The lobby is impressive, the overall facility is beautiful, the rooms were very comfortable, the staff were helpful and cordial and the restaurant food was delicious! What more would you want from a hotel? Nothing!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thomas B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are all so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and wish you and your family a happy new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We were there for a dance on NYE. The staff was amazing from check in, to the dance venue, to the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. I commented to my husband how unbelievably friendly every single person we encountered was, which is so rare these days it seems. The beds and pillows were sooo comfortable, I didn't want to get up for breakfast, but I am glad I did.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasmestas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

jasmestas,
Thank you so much for your kind words. Our team strives to provide all of our guests with the experience that you had. We all love to find ways to go above and beyond in welcoming our guests to the hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

New, fresh, and clean. Front desk supervisor and all other personnel were very friendly and professional.

Breakfast was amazing. If you stay at double trees you know breakfast is usually pretty good. But the buffet here has all new everything with extra items on the line. From fresh fruit to hand made omelets, eggs, and waffles by a staff member. Better than your standard double tree.

We had our flight delayed and they allowed a late checkout of 330 pm.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Amcshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

AMCShane,
Thank you for your recent posting on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear that everyone on our team was helpful and welcoming during your stay. I must agree that our Zink Restaurant team truly does a wonderful breakfast buffet. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech

Address: 7801 E Orchard Road, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-2508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Greenwood Village
#1 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range: £80 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total transformation! The Doubletree by Hilton Denver Tech Center hotel recently completed, end of 2016, an extensive renovation throughout the property. The new modern design and décor provide a warm and sophisticated atmosphere. Updated furnishings and lighting, flooring and bedding, are just the beginning and offer a rejuvenated energy to our 305 room hotel located in the heart of Denver Tech Center. Meet friends and colleagues for drinks then enjoy a true Denver dining experience at the award-winning Zink’s Kitchen+Bar and Executive Chef Anthony Cutajar, featuring a cultural-fusion and traditional cuisine, using only the highest quality local ingredients. Straight, North on I-25 and you’re downtown Denver, or catch the Light Rail, steps from the hotel and for an easy, stress-free ride to Mile High Stadium, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, 16th Street Market or any number of events and attractions in the area. Enjoy the convenience of our free shuttle to Colorado’s only Top Golf, Fiddler’s Green Amphitheater and other premier venues, shopping and dining within five miles of the hotel. Host your Denver wedding and reception, or a DTC meeting or conference at our hotel with over 20,000 sf of flexible space. Take a look at our Special Offers for additional savings. There are packages suited for every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver Tech
Doubletree Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing