We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great First Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I am a fellow Hilton employee and I absolutely enjoyed stay at this Doubletree. The location is great and the staff was very friendly and informative. I really enjoyed my welcome amenity that I received in my room when I checked in. It made me feel very special. I will be recommending this hotel to my friends and family that are coming from out of town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Nicki C.,
It is wonderful to hear that, as a fellow Hilton employee, you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to have you with us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Upon checking in, the very friendly staff gave us chocolate chip cookies and bottles of water; something you never see at high-end hotels. We were given a high floor and a view of an atrium. As soon as we walked in, we noticed a lack of lighting. We then found a light than flickered for a few seconds and turned on.

The beds were clean and comfortable, and the linens were clean. A handy iHome - with a lightning port, finally - sealed the deal.

The hotel was quite far from downtown Denver, and with rush hour traffic, it took over an hour.

But, unfortunately, the most disappointing of all was the internet. I would automatically give a high-end hotel like this a 4 star rating if it lacked, or if I had to pay for, internet. This hotel had internet, but the problem was different: I don't expect 30+ Mbps speeds; at least 10 Mbps would be nice. The internet was this fast. But, if I was sitting at the desk, for example, one minute I would have 2 bars, the next, no connection. It was truly a hassle-one of the main reasons I rated the DoubleTree at Denver Tech Center 4 stars, as opposed to 5.

Overall-

Cleanliness: 5/5
Location: 3/5
Staff: 5/5
Value: 4/5
Comfort: 5/5
Would come here again? Yes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes


Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Evan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Evan R.,
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to hear that our front desk team was able to make you feel welcome upon your arrival. We constantly strive to do so for every guest and loved to hear about your experience. We would also like to thank you for your honest feedback about our internet service in the hotel. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate managers and thank you for letting us know about it. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel has undergone an amazing renovation and I love their granite counter tops. The rooms are large, clean, and extremely comfortable. We had a king size bed with a pull out couch and still had plenty of room to lounge around. I love that you also get a refrigerator with every room. A nice feature--mountain views in the South West corner rooms. FYI--Amazing brunch on Sundays! The buffet has very good food and is great value on the weekends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rapoza1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Rapoza1962,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver Tech Center. It is also great to hear that you were able to enjoy the many amenities that we offer in the hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you with us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Check in was at 3, but at 3:30 our room still wasn't ready so they gave us a different room. Unfortunately the fruit basket that the bride and groom had left for us never arrived. The bride asked the manager about it but he said it was delivered to the wrong room and we never got it. Neither bed light worked and we told the front desk about it but the bulbs were not replaced. The tub was slippery and we requested a rubber mat but didn't get one. On the other hand, the restaurant and bar staff were very accommodating. The breakfast buffet was excellent quality, even an omelet station. It was a bargain at $11.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Charles S.
Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate all feedback we receive and look at as an opportunity to improve the customer service we provide to our guests. Please know that we are looking into the issues that occurred during your stay with us and we thank you for bringing them to our attention. It is great to hear that our restaurant team was able to help make your time in the Zink Kitchen and Bar more enjoyable. Please know that we have shared this feedback with them. Thank you once again. We sincerely hope that you will give a us second chance in the future to provide you with the best experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Over all was good, but since I was on a work trip and internet was almost unbearable, could not be a great visit. Had to go back to the office to work one night due to slow internet. After talking to the front desk the second time I was told that it was just slow internet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Michael S K.,
Thank you for your honest feedback about the internet in the hotel. Please know that your feedback has been shared with our engineering/tech support team so that we may keep this in mind moving forward. Thank you once again for your feedback and we sincerely hope you stay with us again soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I had a warm welcome with a warm cookie and my room was spectacularly clean! Kind and helpful staff also made my stay wonderful! I will stay here again for my next business trip or personal visit to DTC.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Christen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Christen H.,
Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to have you with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel was neat, clean, and the service was 5 star from check-in to check-out. The prices were reasonable and unlike most high-quality hotels, there was free in-room coffee. There were also other amenities such as a swan towel on the bed and chocolates. At check-in I was given a bottle of water and a warm chocolate chip cookie. I attended a conference there and the in-house catering was the best conference food I've ever had. The staff knocked themselves out to give the best service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank twylias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

twylias,
Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from start to finish. We will be sharing your feedback with our banquet/catering team, as well. Thank you once again! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#5 of 15 in Greenwood Village
203 reviews
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#2 of 15 in Greenwood Village
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech

Address: 7801 E Orchard Rd, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-2508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
#1 Green Hotel in Greenwood Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
#4 Family Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range: £78 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total transformation! The Doubletree by Hilton Denver Tech Center hotel recently completed, end of 2016, an extensive renovation throughout the property. The new modern design and décor provide a warm and sophisticated atmosphere. Updated furnishings and lighting, flooring and bedding, are just the beginning and offer a rejuvenated energy to our 305 room hotel located in the heart of Denver Tech Center. Meet friends and colleagues for drinks then enjoy a true Denver dining experience at the award-winning Zink’s Kitchen+Bar and Executive Chef Anthony Cutajar, featuring a cultural-fusion and traditional cuisine, using only the highest quality local ingredients. Straight, North on I-25 and you’re downtown Denver, or catch the Light Rail, steps from the hotel and for an easy, stress-free ride to Mile High Stadium, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, 16th Street Market or any number of events and attractions in the area. Enjoy the convenience of our free shuttle to Colorado’s only Top Golf, Fiddler’s Green Amphitheater and other premier venues, shopping and dining within five miles of the hotel. Host your Denver wedding and reception, or a DTC meeting or conference at our hotel with over 20,000 sf of flexible space. Take a look at our Special Offers for additional savings. There are packages suited for every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver Tech
Doubletree Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing