We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Nice big rooms. Great view of the Rocky Mountains. Staff met all my requests with a smile and a courteous attitude. Bed was comfy and the bathroom was clean and well supplied with towels and accessories like shampoos and conditioners. A major plus that the light rail is just around corner and can whisk you into downtown in35 minutes or so. The restaurant was good value - typical pub fare. Bartenders were lovely. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NYTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

NYTim,
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that our team was able to assist you with your requests throughout your stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to have you with us again soon! Thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed there for a week and didn't have a single complaint. My room was clean, came with a balcony and had the comfiest bed ever! The cookies were fantastic and the breakfast buffet in the restaurant was delicious. Every staff member was courteous and helpful. The hours at the little coffee shop weren't great but nothing to lose sleep over.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michellengary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

michellengary,
Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sharing your feedback with our coffee shop manager, as well. Thank you once again for your kind words. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were here as a group and treated like second class people. I am a Hilton member and never felt like I was special. Never given early check in or late check out. We had no towels one night and when called told be I was third in line (it was midnight!!!) Group breakfast was horrible. Had to pay for room service which was excellent. Beds comfy tho!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Lori R,
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We look at all feedback we receive as an opportunity to improve the customer service we provide to our guests. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. Please know that your feedback has been shared with the appropriate managers. We hope that you will give our hotel a second chance on your next visit to Denver and thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hotel was lovely. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was far from helpful and a bit condescending. Staff in other areas of hotel were great, ie restaurant, bar, housekeeping. Indoor and outdoor pools were very nice. There was a wonderful common area with various sofas, chairs, and tables and several tvs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stacie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Stacie D,
Thank you for your honest review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate all feedback we receive. Please know that we will keep your feedback in mind moving forward. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay and hope that you will give us a second chance in the near future. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Everything was wonderful, loved the warm cookies, everyone was very pleasant, that's saying a lot since we had been on the road for 17 hours with no showers and looked like it too. The rooms were quiet, didn't hear the other guests. Slept very well, comfortable bed. Hair dryer and iron came in use.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Karen S,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that we were able to make the end of your long journey a good one. We greatly appreciate hearing about your experience and look forward to your next stay. Thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

One of the worst customer service experience I have dealt with in a while. Hilton will be loosing all my business because there is nothing to show me that they like my business at all. I just dont like the feel overall from this hotel. It was horrible. Don't pay with points and money. They will treat you different from the other business people that come there on a regular.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Evangelist S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Evangelist S,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your recent stay with us. I have forwarded these comments to the appropriate managers. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hotel well located and easy to get in and out of. Close access to interstate. Parking was plentiful. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast buffet is delicious. We would return to this facility for another stay during a future visit. Chocolate chip cookies are very good!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Robert S,
Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech

Address: 7801 E Orchard Road, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-2508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
#1 Green Hotel in Greenwood Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range: £80 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total transformation! The Doubletree by Hilton Denver Tech Center hotel recently completed, end of 2016, an extensive renovation throughout the property. The new modern design and décor provide a warm and sophisticated atmosphere. Updated furnishings and lighting, flooring and bedding, are just the beginning and offer a rejuvenated energy to our 305 room hotel located in the heart of Denver Tech Center. Meet friends and colleagues for drinks then enjoy a true Denver dining experience at the award-winning Zink’s Kitchen+Bar and Executive Chef Anthony Cutajar, featuring a cultural-fusion and traditional cuisine, using only the highest quality local ingredients. Straight, North on I-25 and you’re downtown Denver, or catch the Light Rail, steps from the hotel and for an easy, stress-free ride to Mile High Stadium, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, 16th Street Market or any number of events and attractions in the area. Enjoy the convenience of our free shuttle to Colorado’s only Top Golf, Fiddler’s Green Amphitheater and other premier venues, shopping and dining within five miles of the hotel. Host your Denver wedding and reception, or a DTC meeting or conference at our hotel with over 20,000 sf of flexible space. Take a look at our Special Offers for additional savings. There are packages suited for every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver Tech
Doubletree Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing