We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly people...rooms need updating....no more free coffee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Reviewed 16 November 2013

It may sound like a little thing, but this hotel has eliminated the free coffee in the morning. When paying $169 a night for a slightly below average room is a cup of coffee too much to ask??
Of course you can understand their motivation, they want you to by the $2-$5 cup of Starbucks coffee at the Bistro....this is BS!!! first I hate Starbucks,,,and secondly I just needed a small cup to hit the road ...It tells me that managers do not care about their guests...

You can see by the reviews below that management does not respond to reviews (good or bad)...to me that signifies a level of disengagement with the customer experience ...

The rooms need some work ...very thin walls ...

Staff was friendly ...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny G, Manager at Courtyard Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thanky you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. The hotel is scheduled for a complete rooms rennovation in January of 2014. As for your concern of coffe service offered by the hotel. The decision once the Bisto was opened the lobby coffe service would be eliminated but the complimentary coffee is still offered in the guestroom. We hope you return once the room rennovation is completed.

Thank you,

Danny Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel has a very nice gym and great indoor pool! But what really makes me want to come back was the customer service provided by the front desk, specifically Mary. She went above and beyond to accommodate my travel changes and make sure I was well taken care of. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyberG99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here on a small honeymoon we had mid October. We aren't very seasoned in our travels yet, but this hotel blew our other hotels out of the water. I think we scored quite well getting this hotel. It was easy to find with easy access to nice food. (There is an awesome Greek Restaurant right across the street) The best part was the park and ride being within a walking distance. Granted park and ride is free, it was nice having free parking at the hotel and being able to walk to the train station. We used the train to travel nearly everywhere. Overall, the room was nice, we comfortable with a couch and a nice TV. The bathroom was large with a decent sized closet to keep our coats. The bed was excellent! The service was friendly.
We didn't get to try to in hotel deli, but it looked nice. We took a stroll through the courtyard and it was very nice and calming, but we did not spend much time there. This was a nice hotel, with a great price of $71 per night via Orbtiz. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BallerT78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

A classic Courtyard with a nicely remodeled lobby, but the rooms look very tired and need a make-over. Interior courtyard was nice, but deserted. Staff is efficient but rates seem high. Bistro restaurant did a nice job for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron06820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This was a great value at 79.00 per night. We were on out usually IKEA store run. We have to drive 7 hours to get here. The room was great. It was clean, spacious, and accessible from the parking lot and the lobby area. The staff was great, They greeted you with anticipation and were helpful. The location was convenient. It is off the beaten path, tucked away form the main drag,but still very accessible to I-25 and all the major chain restaurants in the area. The bed was VERY comfortable. We even had a balcony. A great deal and still accessible to downtown Denver and the attractions. It is close to the light rail station. I recommend to try the rial to go downtown. It is easy. It is worth a lot more than 79.00 per night. GREAT STAY!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the zero floor for easy access if located at the rear of the hotel. SMASH BURGER is close by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmsmithtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

As a Marriott platinum member, I expected better. The room had no closet and no mirror. The walls were paper thin. The hotel has clearly seen better days! That said, the staff was pleasant and accommodating. As there are many hotels in the area, I would recommend finding another alternative.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Anita171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

As I have for the past 5 years, Courtyard was my place to stay overnight when traveling on business. I spent one night at the Courtyard Marriott in Denver. The hotel was clean, the staff is friendly and the rooms consistent with all others across the country. However, when traveling the last 3 months, the locations did not have Courtyards available so I stayed in Sleep Inn, Best Western, Fairfield, and Residence Inns instead. Coming back to Courtyard showed me how much I am now missing. The rooms are smaller and without "coffee tables". The towels are much thinner than those places I have recently visited. The computer area is outdated and uncomfortable because of limited chair adjustments and the crazy rolling desktop under the desk. The "Bistro" is like visiting a convenience store for breakfast. It is no longer an enjoyable experience.

Because of my recent stays outside of the Courtyard "experience", I will no longer return. This trip has shown me that Courtyard no longer "a hotel designed with the business traveler in mind". It appears they now design with the company
balance sheet in mind. It is just an average hotel living on its past laurels

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank 83BillB83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
1,034 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
927 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Te...
#5 of 14 in Greenwood Village
388 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#6 of 14 in Greenwood Village
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver Tech Center

Address: 6565 S Boston St, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-5312
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range: £54 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfort and convenience in the heart of the Denver Tech Center at the Courtyard Denver Tech Center hotel in Greenwood Village. We are conveniently located near the Inverness Business Park and offer free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius. Walk to the nearby Light Rail station and ride to downtown Denver where you can visit the Denver Convention Center, Mile High Stadium and LODO. Relax in your spacious guest room, where you’ll find luxurious Marriott bedding, pullout sofa and an oversized chair. This hotel near Denver Tech Center also features a new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. At this Greenwood Village hotel, you will get the rest you need for a productive stay in the Denver area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
Courtyard Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village Courtyard
Greenwood Village Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing