We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room but terrible service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The rooms at this location are small but clean. Mattresses are fairly new but a little hard for my comfort. I would have given this hotel a 5 but after reading the guest service guide in the room, we were under the impression we had until 10am on Sunday morning to get breakfast. We arrived downstairs just after 9 and noticed a couple things missing. Thinking items were being replaced, I grabbed a cup of waffle batter and poured it in the iron. When I turned around the employee was literally grabbing things off of the counter out from under people! When I protested, the woman argued with me! I went to the front desk to complain and that woman told me the book was not correct and the person who checked me in should have informed us. She was there when I checked in but I don't recall being informed (was very tired after a long trip)(again that is what the books in the room are for!) I was not the only one who read the book who had the same impression! When I returned to get my waffle out of the cooker, the woman had removed the remaining batter and turned off the waffle maker so I wasn't even able to finish cooking it to share with my husband! We also ran out of toilet paper because there was not an extra one in the bathroom with a partial roll. No soap by the sink for hand washing, and when I called choice hotels to complain, I couldn't find a pen or paper in the room to write down the information. We also were not informed when making reservations that a refrigerator and microwave were available as an option. Very substandard for a choice hotels location in my opinion! I would not recommend this location! Very disrespectful employees!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blueeyedkittycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear valued guest, we sincerely apologize for any confusion regarding our breakfast hours. We do offer a free hot breakfast from 6am-9am daily. I have shared your comments with the General Manager so we can investigate this issue to insure it does not happen again. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope you give us another opportunity in the future to have you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed here for two days/nights while our home was being worked on. The staff is RIDICULOUSLY nice and helpful. In fact, it sadly freaked me out since I am used to customer service being mediocre or just downright rude nowadays. The rooms, although small, had all the accommodations you would expect from a comparable hotel (ie: Holiday Inn).

They are dog friendly, clearly lay out the rules for you and your pup to follow (along with a dog biscuit, nice touch!), and don't charge an arm and a leg for pet stays!!! We were really happy to find that their pet charge was only $15/per night compared to the $40 average we are used to paying.

Two minor things--- the room we stayed in was very very warm and it was hard to keep it at a constant cool. This may be because it's in between two levels? Just something to think about when you are making your reservation. And the cable television is not that good--- but I don't have cable at home for that reason anyway-- there is a channel (showtime?) that was showing porn on it (yes, I flipped back in confusion!!), probably should be blocked so children don't see it.

Room Tip: Second Floor was very warm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Hello and thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel was not we have come to expect with Choice Hotels. Despite being a non-smoking establishment, the back door/entry closest to our room smelled of smoke. The carpet was very dingy. The room was fine enough although the mattress visibly sagged; however, it was still comfortable.

The WiFi only worked if you sat in the lobby. You could not access it from the room although you could easily access Target's guest WiFi despite being a fair distance from the hotel. I mentioned this the first night and the clerk said she would report it. It was no better the 2nd night. I mentioned it on check-out and the clerk acknowledged the problem but said there was nothing that could be done about it. When I asked why not, he said it was the problem of the ISP. When I suggested that maybe they should not advertise free WiFi when it really wasn't available, the clerk became very quiet and did not respond.

The breakfast was also a step down from other Choice Hotels - no hot options other than waffles and sausage. There was no hot water for tea unless you asked the staff person who brought some out from the back.

It was a good price but next time, we will pay a bit more for a better experience.

Room Tip: If you want WiFi, try to get a room as close to the lobby as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlmdjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear valued guest, I want to sincerely apologize for the Internet not operating the way it should have during your stay. I have alerted our General Manager to the issue and we have already corrected the problem. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I hope you give us another chance to have you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed here January 11-13th.

Staff was very nice and helpful.

We got one of the newly re-renovated rooms. It was very clean. No smudges on walls anywhere. Room had a fridge which was nice. Nice little closet with a door to hang clothes or store luggage. Pillows had no color on them. Very clean overall.

Didn't try breakfast. It smelled good though. Smelled like pancakes.

TV was new yet it looked like SD instead of HD. No NFL Network :(

Only real complaint is the sliding door to the bathroom would not lock. Luckily my friend and I aren't into watching eachother poop, so it was okay! Uponcheckout we let the front desk worker know and she wrote it down on a note to get fixed.

Also, not the hotels fault, but the hallways smelled like skunk, aka, weed. It is Denver though, so it's hard to combat that.

I would stay there again for the price.

Room Tip: Try getting a room number no lower than (1-3)15. We had room 206 and it was about a 100-150 yard wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other valued travelers. We have just recently renovated the hotel and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area. Wishing you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stayed at the Sleep Inn for 2 nights for personal reasons. From the time I checked in until the time I left, I felt that the employees, especially the manager/owner, were willing to please and accommodate my requests and needs. I never got to try out the indoor pool and hot tub although I would have loved to! The rooms were well maintained, clean, and perfect for this particular price point. I wanted to stay in a hotel for under $100 and felt like this was the nicest one I had stayed in for under $100 in many years. I had some issues with my key to the room and the owner ran up with me several times to make sure it was working. He was kind and considerate and very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to others! FYI....this hotel is under new management/ownership and they are working very hard to behave like a 5-star hotel. Bravo Sleep Inn!! Thank you again!

Room Tip: I did not eat there at all so I cannot comment on the food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share with others your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the Denver Tech Center area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Wonderful! I highly suggest people stay here! The staff are great! Especially Westley and Connie! I was always greeted friendly whether I was leaving or going. Connie went out of her way to help me in the middle of night, I was on medication that was making me very sick. I have worked at many amazing resorts, including the Four Seasons. The staff here emulates staff of an amazing resort!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to complete the on line survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again the next time you are in the Denver Tech Center area. Wishing you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the price was great. We are in Denver approximately every 2 months for doctor appointments/labs and scans as my husband is recovering from sinus cancer. The hotel is located conveniently to the University hospital off of I-225 and Colfax. Also there is a large choice of restaurants, etc. Our only problem we had with the room is that the bed frame sticks out at the foot of the bed and we both bumped our shins on it - ouch! Thanks again for making this stay away from home more comfortable.

Room Tip: we were on 2nd floor - someone above us on 3rd floor with very heavy foot steps. However, I am a ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Te...
#6 of 14 in Greenwood Village
382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center

Address: 9257 E Costilla Ave, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Price Range: £58 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center, a Greenwood Village hotel near the Denver Tech Center. The Sleep Inn(R) Denver Tech Center is conveniently located within the Denver Tech Center's corporate park, directly behind the new View House Restaurant and Bar. Our hotel is close to downtown Denver, CO and area attractions like Elitch Gardens theme park, Water World water park, INVESCO Field at Mile High stadium and the Pepsi Center sports arena. The Denver International Airport is only 22 miles from the hotel. Visitors will enjoy browsing the stores at the nearby shopping centers, including Park Meadows mall, IKEA and the Outlets at Castle Rock shopping mall. A golf course, several entertainment options and a wide variety of restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel. There is an exercise room and indoor heated pool on the premises for your enjoyment. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services and a free business center in the lobby, offering a computer with printing capabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
Sleep Inn Greenwood Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing