We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ LUNCH and Old Colorado Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hob Cafe & Saloon

Hob Cafe & Saloon
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Hartsel
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great BBQ LUNCH and Old Colorado Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The Highline Cafe provided a nice custom lunch for our volunteer group with an outdoor patio BBQ including a home brownie! The service was great.

Will return when in Hartsel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
720 reviews
481 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Diamond in the rough! Do yourself a favor and stop in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Small but solid beer selection including a green chili ale out of Salida from Amicas. Incredibly friendly and kind service, and even the other patrons were warm and welcoming! My buffalo burger was outstanding and cooked to order. You can easily substitute a side salad instead of fries at no extra cost. Can't wait to return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, Ma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Same but different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

My father and I stop here in 2003 on our motorcycles on our way to Pikes Peek when it was a real cowboy bar. It has changed ownership and it has been cleaned up a bit. The dollar bills that used to be on the ceiling are now in a large aquarium at the right of the bar. The service was great and the Buffilo Burgers and hand made french fries great. Well worth the stop on your way to Brekenridge or Buneo Vista.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spadae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little authentic mountain cafe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

We were tired & hungry after a day of trout fishing the area & a little leery of what Hartsel had to offer in the way of restaurants. What a pleasant surprise! Great burgers, perfectly cooked patty melt, perfect old-fashioned fries & very cold beer! Don't miss a stop at this mountain cafe if you're in the area!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MtnCabinGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“perfect spot for a restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stopped to get a bite to eat and were not disappointed. There was one lady waitress working and she was working hard! The food was good although the breakfast burrito was still frozen. They warmed it up and it was tasty after that. Fries are homemade and tasted like it. Clean bathrooms. Nice decor. Takes a bit for the food to arrive, but that is just fine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UALDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hob Cafe & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Hob Cafe & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing