We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Henderson
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Great Staff and Very Clean rooms. Hot Breakfast was great. Didn't expect to have that for the price. All the staff was very friendly and ready to help. Check In was fast and I would definitely will consider when I am in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    32
    24
    17
    27
See reviews for
60
31
20
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Keirkten and Glen shown very quickly of the hotel and the staffs attitude about customer service. I was on my motorcycle, barely leaving the Colorado Mountains. I was drenched, cold, and thirsty. I strongly wanted a hotel room at an affordable rate. Upon my arrival, at the moment, there were no rooms available. This didn't stop both of them to taking care of me. They both, with an enthusiastic smile asked and offered if I wanted to sit down, use the internet, drink some coffee and overall just relax and warm up. They both had stuff to do within work requirements, but, it didn't stop them from helping me out unwind. Remind you, they didn't have to do any of that. This as well shown the customer service attitude from thier own boss. Stephen Shin care much about the customer that he gave them the flexibility to allow them to do this.
After having a cigarette with both of them, he rechecked thoroughly of each space and was able to find a calcelled room. Using my military ID, he gave me a great discount. The room, wow! excellent. Talk about nice and comfortable. With HD flat screen, premium internet, well to cut it short, the room was to a surprise. I now understand why some rates were the way they were...well worth it.
Upon my check out, first question asked..."How was your stay?" not was it good, or how did you like your stay here. No, they were more concerned of my stay overall, not my stay with them.
Melissa Romero
Mandi Gordon
Kiersten Duffy
Glenn Speer
and Stephen Shin
Are exceedingly great with customer service and care for each person checking in or not. They simply just care about the persons needs and wants. They are not about the business, that will come later if treated right. Yes, it's a business, but, they all knew how to have that business and not to make a person feel obligated to actually staying. If the cost was too high, they recommeded another hotel instantly. This is exceedingly good. Most times, it's well you can just go there. Nope, they even pointed out the directions for the quickest result for another hotel room if no vacancy or too high.
The cost was high for my own budget...they made it work where I still could afford to stay. Which proves my point, the customer; not the customers buck.

Room Tip: If this room was in high markings, then you can bet the other rooms are in the same high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I needed a room for one night while we stopped off in Denver, we picked the La Quinta based on price. The hotel is in a kind of odd area it is a very industrial area. But when we walked in to the hotel it was clean, the front desk clerk was friendly and our room was very clean and smelled good. When you book a place based on price all of those things are a real benefit. Used the wifi without any problems. The free breakfast was plenty good. The pool was small but we had it to ourselves. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baz_from_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I come from a small town in South Dakta where I manage a motel...I was very pleased with this La Quinta. I am very particular about cleanliness as I have housekeepers I manage and rooms I check everyday. The La Quinta I stayed at in Henderson met my standards for cleanliness (and that's not an easy thing to do)!! Melissa was at the Front Desk and I would have loved to have her work at my front desk. She was very helpful, friendly and personable. We were able to chat about many things in common...it wasn't that I was a "guest" and she was an "employee". My daughter enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the breakfast; again, it was clean. I felt the bed was comfortable (we stayed in a suite) and the furnishings were up to my expectations of a La Quinta. I would definately stay here again. We left Cherry Creek Mall and ended up clear out by Henderson and were happy to find this motel. I think anyone could appreciate this motel if they were to look at the overall picture. Thank you Melissa and the rest of the employees at the La Quinta...you made our stay quite enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette O O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Because Denver has psychotic BSL, we are always concerned when traveling with our dog and actually staying within Denver city-limits. So while passing through this time, we stayed here. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Guests were actually hanging out in the lobby at the tables and sofas. No one was loud, just guests reading the newspaper and such. Mostly all with their dogs themselves, which is always an extra plus for me, since our dog is family. Very laid-back atmosphere.

Our room was clean, as was the bathroom. We didn't get to use the pool, but the area looked just fine and clean. Noise outside was a not issue, considering it was just off the highway. The general neighborhood was a bit run down, but we found a great restaurant about a 10 minute drive away. Really, while it may not look so "pretty" from the outside, it was completely safe, clean and friendly. No issues and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenniferNYC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

we satyed two nights and it is fantastic value.Rooms were almost new.As allways breakfast was very good,Internet was very good.Hotel is still looks like under some renovation but rooms are very good.Bathroom and water pressure was very good.Front desk was very good.we forgot our video camera in the lobby and they took and put it behind the counter and when I called and request them to put it in my room they did.
It is an industrial area but safe and everything was nearby.so I would deffinetly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dipak-ft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Typical sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy breakfast.

Dog friendly, no extra charge for dogs. There was grass in front of the hotel and in front of there local industries which provided a nice place to walk the dog, but it was next to the interstate and its frontage road. My dog didn't care and had a nice walk. staff was nice and friendly. Room was nice, bathroom need to be cleaned with more attention to detail, but nothing gross or crappy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brighton Inn
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northeast-Brighton
8.2 mi away
Ramada Denver International Airport
5.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver
Address: 9041 Brighton Rd, Henderson, CO 80640-8234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Denver Brighton Hotel is Brighton, Henderson & Commerce city area's premier hotel. We are located minutes from downtown Denver, Six Flags, Coors Field and the Pepsi Center. Denver International Airport is just 12 miles away. Minutes away from Suncor refinery & Brighton/Adams County Justice center. Hotel features include: Fridge & Microwave in all units, complimentary Express Start breakfast, free local phone calls, indoor pool & spa, 16 Business Suites and high speed Internet access in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Henderson Hotel Henderson
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing