We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Henderson
A TripAdvisor Member
Aurora, Colorado, USA
1
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Keep your staff, very friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast is nice for the price. They also have free laundry facility which is not normal. I would definitely will stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 175 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Montrose, Colorado, USA
1
Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Yes, its a busy area but when you walk inside you cannot hear the traffic or anything outside. The staff was friendly and sweet. The decor was the first thing I noticed about the room it is up to date with actual matching design. The chairs were a nice brown suede and they bed and comforter matched!! The furniture was up to date and I love the shower curtains that have that curve so the curtain does not touch you. The towels were fluffy and felt like actual fabric softner was used and the shampoo was Fructis! i have really long hair and 90% of the hotel shampoos are their own kind and make your hair feel greasy or dry. For a busy hotel it was very clean and often beds are way to hard and they hurt my hip and lower back, this one was fantastic! I am very pleased with the staff and the hotel. This is the second La Quinta we have stayed in that we have enjoyed. Oh and the pool and hot tub was enjoyable. :) You rock!!

Room Tip: From our room we could see the Rocky Mountains and we stayed up in Estes Park and La quinta was nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank tod42361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
1
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Great Staff and Very Clean rooms. Hot Breakfast was great. Didn't expect to have that for the price. All the staff was very friendly and ready to help. Check In was fast and I would definitely will consider when I am in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Keirkten and Glen shown very quickly of the hotel and the staffs attitude about customer service. I was on my motorcycle, barely leaving the Colorado Mountains. I was drenched, cold, and thirsty. I strongly wanted a hotel room at an affordable rate. Upon my arrival, at the moment, there were no rooms available. This didn't stop both of them to taking care of me. They both, with an enthusiastic smile asked and offered if I wanted to sit down, use the internet, drink some coffee and overall just relax and warm up. They both had stuff to do within work requirements, but, it didn't stop them from helping me out unwind. Remind you, they didn't have to do any of that. This as well shown the customer service attitude from thier own boss. Stephen Shin care much about the customer that he gave them the flexibility to allow them to do this.
After having a cigarette with both of them, he rechecked thoroughly of each space and was able to find a calcelled room. Using my military ID, he gave me a great discount. The room, wow! excellent. Talk about nice and comfortable. With HD flat screen, premium internet, well to cut it short, the room was to a surprise. I now understand why some rates were the way they were...well worth it.
Upon my check out, first question asked..."How was your stay?" not was it good, or how did you like your stay here. No, they were more concerned of my stay overall, not my stay with them.
Melissa Romero
Mandi Gordon
Kiersten Duffy
Glenn Speer
and Stephen Shin
Are exceedingly great with customer service and care for each person checking in or not. They simply just care about the persons needs and wants. They are not about the business, that will come later if treated right. Yes, it's a business, but, they all knew how to have that business and not to make a person feel obligated to actually staying. If the cost was too high, they recommeded another hotel instantly. This is exceedingly good. Most times, it's well you can just go there. Nope, they even pointed out the directions for the quickest result for another hotel room if no vacancy or too high.
The cost was high for my own budget...they made it work where I still could afford to stay. Which proves my point, the customer; not the customers buck.

Room Tip: If this room was in high markings, then you can bet the other rooms are in the same high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I needed a room for one night while we stopped off in Denver, we picked the La Quinta based on price. The hotel is in a kind of odd area it is a very industrial area. But when we walked in to the hotel it was clean, the front desk clerk was friendly and our room was very clean and smelled good. When you book a place based on price all of those things are a real benefit. Used the wifi without any problems. The free breakfast was plenty good. The pool was small but we had it to ourselves. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baz_from_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I come from a small town in South Dakta where I manage a motel...I was very pleased with this La Quinta. I am very particular about cleanliness as I have housekeepers I manage and rooms I check everyday. The La Quinta I stayed at in Henderson met my standards for cleanliness (and that's not an easy thing to do)!! Melissa was at the Front Desk and I would have loved to have her work at my front desk. She was very helpful, friendly and personable. We were able to chat about many things in common...it wasn't that I was a "guest" and she was an "employee". My daughter enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the breakfast; again, it was clean. I felt the bed was comfortable (we stayed in a suite) and the furnishings were up to my expectations of a La Quinta. I would definately stay here again. We left Cherry Creek Mall and ended up clear out by Henderson and were happy to find this motel. I think anyone could appreciate this motel if they were to look at the overall picture. Thank you Melissa and the rest of the employees at the La Quinta...you made our stay quite enjoyable!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulette O O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Brighton
52 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Best Western Brighton Inn
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northeast-Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver

Address: 9041 Brighton Rd, Henderson, CO 80640-8234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range: £63 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Denver Brighton Hotel is Brighton, Henderson & Commerce city area's premier hotel. We are located minutes from downtown Denver, Six Flags, Coors Field and the Pepsi Center. Denver International Airport is just 12 miles away. Minutes away from Suncor refinery & Brighton/Adams County Justice center. Hotel features include: Fridge & Microwave in all units, complimentary Express Start breakfast, free local phone calls, indoor pool & spa, 16 Business Suites and high speed Internet access in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Henderson Hotel Henderson
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing