We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Christmas Lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Timble Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Timble
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Timble Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Timble B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic Christmas Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

The Timble Inn is a hidden Treasure of food heaven. We had out Christmas party here yesterday and even thought their were 15 of us it didn't impact on the service or hospitality we received. The food was to die for and accompanied by a fantastic wine list. Would thoroughly recommend this cosy intimate restaurant to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceri25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    42
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
42
191
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

The Timble Inn is a hidden treasure in the Yorkshire countryside close to Harrogate but far enough away from any hustle and bustle.

We were met with a warm friendly greeting on arrival from Eli, Rob & Vikki and they were the perfect hosts all weekend. We stayed 2 nights Bed, Breakfast & Evening Dinner the meal selection and quality of food was excellent for all meals.

The room we stayed in was room N°3 round the back of the Inn and was really comfortable and nicely furnished.

We look forward to visiting again and would recommend the Timble Inn for a relaxing weekend break.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thornton-Family01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

A wonderful warm welcome , made to feel welcome although a late Sunday lunchtime and they were very busy. Able to have a drink in our walking gear, most people had pre-booked I expect and dressed more appropriately. They managed to slot us in for a very enjoyable Sunday lunch. thank You we will be back.

Room Tip: I am sure the rest of the place is as lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here for a night with a group of four couples. Were given a gorgeous mini suite with a bedroom and sitting room/kitchen ideal for pre-drinks and watching a rugby international! The staff were happy to deliver wine,beer and nibbles to the room. Dinner was good - some excellent scallops, tasty duck with cherries and between us a lovely selection of puddings, particularly the sticky toffee pudding. The staff were charming - friendly and informal but efficient and couldn't do enough for us. Cheese was perhaps the weakest part of the meal. Comfy beds and a good night's sleep before a great breakfast followed by a much needed walk round the nearby reservoir. Will definitely come back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickiFgcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, Lancashire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We have just returned from 2 nights at the Timble Inn, stayed in room number 4 which was lovely, although the wet room got a little too wet for my liking, but that is just personal preference and would choose a room with a bath next time. The food is superb, brilliant chef, both dinner and breakfast were delicious. The local area is beautiful, especially for walks around the Fewston & Swinsty reservoirs, and near to Ilkley & Harrogate. Great for a lovely relaxing break & will definitely return.

Room Tip: Room 4 has a wet room, rather than an bath/shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on a special deal, the rooms, staff and food are absolutely fantastic, nothing is too much trouble for the staff. We had a 3 course candlelit dinner on both nights - the quality of the food is amazing (well done chef). Breakfast is also a grand affair with everything you could possibly want on the menu, and agin nothing is too much trouble for the staff. We would definitely recommend this as a place to stay as there is nothing I could fault. Also a quick mention has to be given to the bed..... I have never slept on such a comfy bed, to be honest if I could have sneeked the 6ft bed out of the inn and took it home I would have done. Well done to all at the timble and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7, would recommend this as it is lovely and quiet, with a fantastic big bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shargadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just had a superb two night stay at the Timble Inn.The food and service was excellent. Our bedroom was lovely which had a separate lounge with t.v.The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them.We would recommend this Inn to young and old alike.My cousin and his wife also stayed at the same time so thanks to him we found this little gem.

Room Tip: Apt 1 with lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Timble
6.8 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
9.5 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,394 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 31 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Boar's Head
The Boar's Head
#1 of 1 in Ripley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
10.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Timble Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Timble Inn

Property: The Timble Inn
Address: Timble, Timble LS21 2NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Timble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Timble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming 18th century coaching Inn, perfect for a romantic break away. A warm welcome awaits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Timble Hotel Timble
The Timble Inn North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing