We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must”
Review of The Timble Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Timble
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Timble Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Timble B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Visited the inn for a friends 50th, stayed overnight so: evening meal and breakfast. For me the biggest praise is in the service, staff were excellent and so helpful. The room (room 5) was beautiful, clean, warn, comfy and the bathroom/wet room was amazing. I actually can't find anything to say either negative or constructive. If your thinking of a visit think no more :-).

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tardisboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for The Timble Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

We visited The Timble Inn on the 21st December 2013 and stayed for 1 night. What a lovely place to stay! We found the staff very welcoming and friendly, rooms are beautiful and spotless. We booked a table to dine and the restaurant looked beautiful, intimate and cosy and we really enjoyed the food. After a good nights sleep we headed down for breakfast, beautiful once again! What a little gem of a find, well done to the owners..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Found this gem of a country pub, only a few miles outside Harrogate and close to Fewston and Swinsty reservoirs purely by accident whilst trawling through trip advisor reviews, and oh, what a find.
As soon as we entered the pub, we knew we were to have a wonderful time. The décor was amazing, beautifully put together with candlelit tables with crisp white linen, so warm and cozy. Service was attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Sunday lunch was devine. Beautifully cooked beef with Yorkshire pudding/roasties/gravy along with piping hot vegetable selection of sprouts/cauli/broccoli/carrot and swede.
The pub was buzzing with diners and the experience was a delight. Our only disappointment is that we live some 90 miles away but definitely well worth the drive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skater-babe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Fabulous short stay (3 nights), included breakfast and evening meal - the food was sublime - absolutely fantastic! The room was homely, very clean and had everything you needed. Timble Inn is well placed not too far away from towns (we drove into York and Harrogate) and also had a couple of nice walks round the reservoirs (to walk off the meals!!) I would class this as my favourite UK place to date, we are hoping to return December 2014. Value for money you can't beat it. If you like lively - this is not the place for you, if you are looking to chill out and relax, this is the place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidayladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The Timble Inn is a hidden Treasure of food heaven. We had out Christmas party here yesterday and even thought their were 15 of us it didn't impact on the service or hospitality we received. The food was to die for and accompanied by a fantastic wine list. Would thoroughly recommend this cosy intimate restaurant to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceri25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The Timble Inn is a hidden treasure in the Yorkshire countryside close to Harrogate but far enough away from any hustle and bustle.

We were met with a warm friendly greeting on arrival from Eli, Rob & Vikki and they were the perfect hosts all weekend. We stayed 2 nights Bed, Breakfast & Evening Dinner the meal selection and quality of food was excellent for all meals.

The room we stayed in was room N°3 round the back of the Inn and was really comfortable and nicely furnished.

We look forward to visiting again and would recommend the Timble Inn for a relaxing weekend break.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thornton-Family01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

A wonderful warm welcome , made to feel welcome although a late Sunday lunchtime and they were very busy. Able to have a drink in our walking gear, most people had pre-booked I expect and dressed more appropriately. They managed to slot us in for a very enjoyable Sunday lunch. thank You we will be back.

Room Tip: I am sure the rest of the place is as lovely.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Timble
6.8 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
8.0 mi away
The Boar's Head
The Boar's Head
#1 of 1 in Ripley
762 reviews
9.5 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
5.1 mi away
The Craiglands Hotel
6.0 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Timble Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Timble Inn

Address: Timble, Timble LS21 2NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Timble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Timble
Price Range: £89 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming 18th century coaching Inn, perfect for a romantic break away. A warm welcome awaits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Timble Hotel Timble
The Timble Inn North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing