We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 May 2008

This newly renovated hotel is clean and nice, and the staff is great. Also, the included breakfast is excellent, especially if you like a variety of hot foods. Best of all, it offers a very competitive rate compared to nearby properties. Highly recommended and I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Travel4FunAndBiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2007

I was on a business trip and could not find room in any of my usual company-authorized hotels. So, I picked Comfort Suites based on its proximity to my meeting location. I was concerned that it might be too close to a major highway and have road noise, but it turned out to be far enough from the highway to have no noise problems. The room was clean and comfortable. The window air conditioning unit quickly cooled the room on a hot August day. The air conditioning fan was strong and a little loud but did not keep me awake at night. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mark1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2007

Had a great stay at this property. Check in was the fastest ever - the front desk people were super efficient! The room was very comfy with a fridge & microwave - bed was large & very comfy. Very nice exercise room with modern equipment. Plenty of parking. Excellent breakfast - eggs & bacon! In a great area. Staff was willing to let me have a late check out with no problem. I had NO COMPLAINTS!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank snooksinK.C.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2007

Most weeks, my job takes me somewhere... I can perfectly state that "I live on the road". So, by force of repetition, checking in for me is an every-day situation. Until last night. Chian (or so was her name) was the meanest receptioninst I have ever met. Not only was she uncorteous, but her attitude lacked the minimum respect for herself and her employers. At one point, she grabbed my car rental keys, and then complained that the tag license number was not there... she didn't even ask, or request, just grabbed, and then repeated the ammenities, warnings etc as if she was reciting a lesson from memory at a speed that an auctioneer would be proud of.
In spite of her warning, that sounded more like a threat, the room smelled like it was a smoking room.
I don't take it personally, but don't have to put up with this. For sure, I am not staying at this hotel ever, and probably I will just change my preference of a chain. If I live on the road, I stay where I can feel respected and welcomed.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tiredtraveler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2007

The price I got was reasonable for the area. But the room was old and tired. Not at all comfortable. Since the hotel is close to the freeway, it can get noisy. The breakfast was good. Since the area is quite expensive, this hotel gives overall good value. Although I'd try to find another place next time I'm in the area.

Stayed: February 2007
1  Thank bayarea123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2006

We checked in with no problem, went to our room. It literally smelled like a skunk had passed thru in the not too distant past. Not the hotel -- just the room. We figured it was because it was about 85 degrees in there, so we turned on the a/c and left for the day. When we returned, the room was still hot and stinky. The front desk person came up to the room and tried to get the a/c working but the thermostat was apparently broken, so she took the cover off and showed me how to manually turn it off and on. So all night when it got too hot I'd get up and use my lttle flashlight to turn it on, and vice-versa when I got icicles on my nose. Not very conducive to a good night's sleep.
Other little things - the battery hanging out of the clock because the back of the clock was missing -- the cleaning lady banging the vacuum on the wall next door before 8:00 a.m.
On the advice of the night desk clerk, we asked to speak to the manager the next morning and she was kind enough to reverse our charges. For that reason alone I would give Comfort Inn another chance. And their free breakfast wasn't bad either.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Zoeycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weihnaxmann12249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highlands Ranch
5.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Highlands Ranch
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Hi...
#2 of 6 in Highlands Ranch
57 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center/South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Te...
#5 of 6 in Highlands Ranch
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Park Meadows
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area

Address: 7060 E County Line Rd, Highlands Ranch, CO 80126-3941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Highlands Ranch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Price Range: £54 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center is an award winning hotel all suite hotel. Our hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet each morning, free WIFI, on site fintess center, manager's reception Tuesday through Thursday offering complimentary appetizers and drinks, outdoor heated spa, full service business center and we serve fresh baked cookies each afternoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Denver South Hotel Highlands Ranch
Highlands Ranch Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing