We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Just stayed for a full week (Friday to Friday). We arrived very early at about 10:30am and although they were full the night before they quickly were able to turn over our room and allowed us check in by 10:45 am. This was a great relief as we were scheduled to meet friends for lunch at noon. The breakfast offerings were hot and a big hit with our eight year old, although with a smaller dining area finding a spot to sit was sometimes a challenge. Throughout the week the staff was always helpful and courteous without being overbearing. Location was convenient, close to shopping and several options for dinner, and a perfect "home base" for day trips to both Boulder and Colorado Springs. We spent a very comfortable week in Denver and will return soon.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EDub73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    38
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
38
12
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We used our points to book the room and received an elite status suite. The suite was well appointed and clean. On Mon, Tue and Wed nights the manager offers free snacks, wine and beer. Our stay was on a Wednesday night. The snacks consisted of brats and hot dogs with chips. The morning breakfast was hot with scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles, etc. The staff was very friendly and even cleared our table after breakfast. The only negative was the bath tub was beginning to show a little wear. It appeared that the no-slip pad had started to peal off some of the shiny plastic lining in the bottom of the tub. Otherwise, the rest of the property was in excellent shape.

Room Tip: We were on the ground level and could hear some noise from the second floor in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dr-YooHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushford, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. We stayed in a 2 bedroom for 2 nights. The breakfast was good. They are currently remodeling the lower floor on one of the buildings which did require some thought when picking a parking spot. We came in through the remodeled area once since it was the closest to our room. We ended up getting some sheet rock dust on our clothes.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason and Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hi Jill and Jason,

Thank you for your trip advisor review. I am glad you had an overall pleasant stay with us. I apologize for the experience you had with the construction. We would definitely like to have you come back and stay with us again. Don't hesitate to reach out next time you're in town

Bryan Miles
Sales manager
720-479-7991
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Four of us stayed in a 2-bedroom suite for two nights. The room was very clean and comfortable, with up-to-date furniture, bathrooms, kitchen, and TV's (3 flat screen's). Another perk was the complementary hot breakfast every morning, which was very good both mornings we were there with many different options to choose from. My wife and I also used the workout room, which was a bit out-dated, but better than nothing.

One complaint is that the bed was not very comfortable. I have had worse but I have certainly had better as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bguth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Stayed for a wedding. Many of us from the wedding party stayed at the hotel and we were all terrifically pleased! Helpful staff. Nice facility. Great breakfast, which is unusual for a hotel. Keep up the good work.



Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Brbiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Recently traveled to Denver, Colorado (USA) for a friends wedding.
Spent a weekend at the Residence Inn in Highlands Ranch, Co, which is just SW of Denver.
The room I had was very nice, large and clean. Room included a very reasonable breakfast (toast, oatmeal, eggs,Canadian bacon, orange juice, etc.). Rates are are roughly $110/night/room (about 84 Euros).
The bathroom was very clean as well, had some toiletries and plenty of towels, iron and ironing board. It was also right in the midst of several restaurants, within walking distance, as well a movie theater. There are several things one can do in the Denver area and car rentals are reasonable.
A visit to Manitou Springs and Pikes Peak (near Colorado Springs) on the cog railroad (3 hr round trip up and down) is entertaining. Or Boulder to the north and also Golden , Co where the Coors brewery is located. The are many parks as well such as Garden of Gods, an assortment of interesting rock formations.
Denver and surrounding areas are at an elevation of 5000 to 7000 feet (1,600 to 2200 meters.

Room Tip: Overall it was a very quiet, though relatively near a main road. The hotel is designed for business...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricketywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hello,


Thank your for your review of the Residence Inn Highlands Ranch. I hope your stay with us was a great and relaxing one. If you are ever in town again in the future, we would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
164 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Located in South Denver off 470 it is an older RI trying to keep up. Restaurants nearby which is good because the food is below average the 3 nights offered. But its clean and the beds are comfortable. I was there 7 nights.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremiahF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hi Jeremiah,


Thanks for your review. Hope you really enjoyed your 7 day stay with us. Hope to have you back here again in the near future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highlands Ranch
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Highlands Ranch
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Hi...
#3 of 6 in Highlands Ranch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest / Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch

Property: Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch
Address: 93 Centennial Blvd, Highlands Ranch, CO 80129-2323
Region: United States > Colorado > Highlands Ranch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Highlands Ranch is an elegant, upscale hotel offering 117 professionally decorated one and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens. All suites feature complimentary high-speed internet access as well as in the lobby and meeting room. Many suites have separate living and sleeping rooms providing comfort and privacy for the business or leisure traveler. Enjoy a complimentary "Hometouch" full hot breakfast served daily and our evening social experience served in our Gatehouse. Grab a snack or any personal needs at our 24-hour on-site convenience shop. In our courtyard, you can try the outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub for a refreshing swim after a hard day's work. An indoor fitness center is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch Hotel Highlands Ranch
Residence Inn Highlands Ranch
Highlands Ranch Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing