We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 127 Restaurants in Highlands Ranch
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Yosemite
Transit: Light rail stop on Lincoln is less than half a mile away. Light rail on County Line is one mile away.
Description: Located on the South side of the United Artists Meadows 12 Movie Theater and near Park Meadows Mall, the Park Meadows Rio is where good people, a unique atmosphere, and honest, wholesome ingredients make everything better. Great happy hour with outdoor patios, private space & large party reservations available. We offer a festive & delicious experience for all ages.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stopped by the Rio Grande restaurant for lunch as we are from out of town and wanted some good Mexican food. We are familiar with this restaurant chain as we had eaten in Fairfax, VA. The chicken tostada was very tasty and fresh and right size. It had the right amount of sour cream and was not overwhelmed with beans or lettuce. Just right size.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MannyinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S, Manager at Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent lunch with us while visiting Denver! We actually are only located in Colorado, but that's great that you sought us out because of our common name with the Virginia restaurant. We hope to see you again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    30
    14
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Margaritas & service”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The food was pretty good, but the Margaritas were excellent. Good menu of food providing options from typical Tex-Mex type food. A few Margarita choices, but the classical one is the best in my opinion. The staff is also very helpful and friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dantal33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan O, General Manager at Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at the Rio. We have worked really hard over the last few years to improve our food and beverage offerings, as well as our service, so thank you for your positive feedback. See you again soon! Susan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
253 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Tex-Mex”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We like the Rio. Consistent good food, a nice selection of options. Great chips and salsa. Plenty of seating and good for a larger group.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanRioLT, General Manager at Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Susan GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
229 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great service, freshly made food, but limited menu”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We noticed that Rio Grande is always super-busy, so on Valentine's Day weekend, we decided to stop in for dinner. It was hopping, very lively---& we didn't have to wait for a table! Our server was entertaining, & the food was very fresh, all made to order & locally sourced, which adds to its appeal. The chile rellenos were great, as were the enchiladas. The sauces were really special; we tried the tomatillo, green chile, & ranchero, & they tasted amazing! The only disappointment was that the menu is quite limited; there wasn't a tamale to be found, nor any combination dinners, such as enchiladas with a taco, or a relleno with an enchilada, etc. Other than that, terrific :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanRioLT, General Manager at Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thanks so much for your review and we are thrilled that you had a fun time at our Rio. The unseasonably warm weather made for a great Valentine's weekend. We hope to see you again soon! Susan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Staff was very nice and helpful!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I enjoyed a quick bite to eat here. Being a weekend night, it was incredibly busy, but I was there during the prime dinner rush. Food was ok, and the staff were great!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenisej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanRioLT, General Manager at Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking to time to post a review. Yes, Friday nights are busy - even on cold, snowy days, and we are glad you stopped by for some warm hospitality. Enjoy the rest of your weekend and we hope to see you again soon! Susan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing