We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lucky U Motel(Englewood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
327
134
48
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
134
48
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbusiness tripgreat hotelwedding partythe hotel is cleani highly recommend this hotelpool and hot tubfitness centerthe hotel staffbreakfast buffetcomfortable roomwould stay here againfresh fruitconvenient locationlobbydenverhgi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Terrible hotel! They didn't have our room ready for us at check in. They didn't have rooms available for anyone else who was checking in around the same time, which was after check in time. Next we found out that only one of the two elevators was in working order, and while attempting to take the stairwell, discovered it smelled like something died in it.

My tipping point was the next morning. After taking our initial load of luggage down to the car, we had returned to find house keeping already tossing our room and we hadn't even checked out yet. Better yet, the housekeeping lady tried to hand me my Starbucks out of the trash can after she had thrown it away. Talk about a welcoming environment. Ill be avoiding this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillVerity, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding. The staff was helpful and the accomodations were great for the price. The hotel is close to restaurants and movie theater which is nice. Once we got into our room the front desk called immediately to make sure everything was in order and we were happy which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Laurel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillVerity, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I always love staying at the Hilton Garden Hotels, whether it's for business or pleasure. The rooms are always clean and spacious. The beds are extremely confortable and the staff always greet you with a smile.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shellseeker0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillVerity, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Wonderful to hear. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This Hilton property is a wonderful and idea place to take your family, the food is great, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Even the service in the dining room was superb. Thank you for making our visit so much of a pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Edward O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillVerity, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

I will pass on your feedback to the staff. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We routinely put visitors in local hotels when visiting us. We have seen two types of experiences. One was mediocre, as they were in a small room and the a/c was not reliable. We just had friends stay in an upper floor suite, and they really liked their room and their experience. Their problem was that food they had bought for us all to share spoiled in the in-room refrigerator, as the door would not close all the way. Otherwise, we liked what we saw of their room, and they enjoyed the location close to HR. if you can afford a suite, that is the best way to enjoy this hotel. Staff are always friendly and helpful, and it isn't as hectic as being across the parking lot from the movie theater, as is the Marriott Residence Inn.

Room Tip: High floor, suite
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
har73, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We're always happy to hear from our guests. We appreciate you recommending us to your friends.

We look forward to your next visit to Highlands Ranch.

Sincerely,
Hope Ramos
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
hope.ramos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews