We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I have stayed here for business many times and would highly recommend it. Staff is excellent and I love the breakfast! Great food and excellent service. I have always had good experiences at Hilton Garden Inns.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillVerity, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for your frequent business. We really appreciate your feedback and loyalty to the brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    121
    41
    13
    15
See reviews for
135
84
28
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed Sunday - Friday, had a great experience from the check-in. Jessica (café) made every morning a joy, knew people's first names, and gave us a free coupon for Friday's breakfast. The hotel was nice - fitness center (4 cardio machines, weights, med balls, bench), pool and hot tub, and a business center with 2 computers/printers. The ONLY negative was the mattresses, but everything else made up for it.

Room Tip: Maybe check out views - I got parking lot, but you could have gotten mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillVerity, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I will pass them along to the staff. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Hopatcong, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn at Highlands Ranch Colorado was clean, friendly and helpful. Very pleasant at checkin and anytime I walked into the lobby they asked if I needed anything. I like the idea of HHilton points club. I would definitely make the Hilton my home away for home.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Naomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillVerity, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My mother put us up in this hotel when we came for a visit and we really enjoyed it. The rooms were clean and quiet. The lobby is wonderful, with a big fireplace and ample comfy seating to read a book and have some tea or coffee. I also give them props for the evening oatmeal cookie bars and flavored coffee creamers that they keep in the lobby. Those little things are such a pleasant surprise. The staff is really sweet and friendly. There are also many restaurant and grocery options nearby, though most of them are chains. The only downsides were that the breakfast was a bit expensive (about $12, though the dining room is lovely), and the elevator may be the world's slowest. I will happily stay here again when we come for our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillVerity, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
I appreciate your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caLos Angeles,, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We picked this hotel because of a wedding venue and it's close proximity. H.R. Hilton was very clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful even providing a shuttle to the venue for all the guest. Close to Denver(20 min) We had a wonderful time. Rooms were clean and well maintained. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Armida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillVerity, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
We are so happy that you had a great stay. Hope the wedding was as fun.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I came to the hotel to attend a funeral. There were other people staying at the hotel and we didn't know each other. The staff was able to make sure that we were all taken care of and were able to connect and attend the services together. I got in quite late and everything was in order. The only complaint I really had was that they have an extremely small lobby and a party was still going on at midnight and took up most of the space so it was a little noisy checking in. Otherwise everything else was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevpbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillVerity, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
We are very fortunate to have the caring staff to meet your needs. As for the noise in the lobby we do invite our guests meet here so that noise levels on the guest room floors is at a minimum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Terrible hotel! They didn't have our room ready for us at check in. They didn't have rooms available for anyone else who was checking in around the same time, which was after check in time. Next we found out that only one of the two elevators was in working order, and while attempting to take the stairwell, discovered it smelled like something died in it.

My tipping point was the next morning. After taking our initial load of luggage down to the car, we had returned to find house keeping already tossing our room and we hadn't even checked out yet. Better yet, the housekeeping lady tried to hand me my Starbucks out of the trash can after she had thrown it away. Talk about a welcoming environment. Ill be avoiding this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillVerity, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highlands Ranch
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Highlands Ranch
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Hi...
#2 of 6 in Highlands Ranch
45 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest / Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch
Address: 1050 Plaza Dr, Highlands Ranch, CO 80129-2344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Highlands Ranch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch Hotel Highlands Ranch
Hilton Highlands Ranch
Highlands Ranch Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing