We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay but nothing exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center/South
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights with my family of 5. The rate was good, staff was friendly, location was convenient for dining/shopping. Kids enjoyed the pool both days. No major issues at any point of our stay. Nice to have free breakfast, but it was mediocre in quality. The hotel seemed pretty dated although you could tell some areas had been updated fairly recently. My main gripe would be that our mattress was quite old and had become way too soft. I had to use a pillow as a wedge to prevent from caving in to the middle of the bed. All told, it was a very average experience at a reasonable price.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Sunofthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

A member of the Marriott chain and lives up to its' name. A little older but clean and rooms are fair sized and include usual refrigerator and microwave. We had a room with 2 queens and had a couch desk.
Breakfast was adequate with eggs, bacon, waffle maker and all the other items including cereal.
Hotel is VERY difficult to find because mapquest and other sites do not adequately describe its exact physical location.
The address is on a main east west street but it is actually located behind a strip center and one has to turn off onto a side street for a few hundred feet - then turn right and find the complex. Due to hills in area it is NOT visible from the mainstreet - we went back and forth on the main street twice - called the front desk and told us where to turn into place.
Front desk say they have contacted online map sites to add information but have been unsuccessful.
I would definitely stay there again - reasonable priced as well.
Nice that it is in a business area so didn't have a lot of families with kids running around.

Room Tip: call hotel and get DETAILED instructions on where to turn into and find the place. Frustrating to sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanklucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center/South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback for your recent stay with us. As we always strive to make sure that your stay is memorable. I am glad to hear that our accomodations were great to your needs. I do certainly appologize for the inconvinience on locating our property. As we are working with google, mapquest to ensure this issue does not occur. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Excellent hotel, all around. We arrived early and were allowed to check in. Discovered the refrigerator was not working, and when we off to the Solheim Cup the next morning came back to a NEW fridge, Very clean, excellent maid service and continental breakfast, very friendly front desk staff. Only negative - NO Golf Channel to watch :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachDocCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center/South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you Cindy for your feedback. It is our goal to ensure that you have a problem free stay. We strive to make sure any issue that arise are addressed promply to make sure your stay is memorable. Let us know next time your in town for any golf tournaments and we will make sure to accomodate any of your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very clean well managed motel. Convenient location, near plenty of shopping and resturants. Queen room small but efficient. Cute, clean indoor pool with outside patio. Excellent free coffee. Very knowledgeable friendly staff.

Room Tip: If staying more than a night or two, opt for a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center/South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you Toni for your review of our your stay with our property. I'm very pleased to hear that your stay went well with us. Our Executive Queen rooms do have more space for longer stays, that provide a sofa couch and a refrigerator and microwave also. Our staff strives to ensure you have the best possible stay, whether your on vacation or a business trip. We look forward to your next visit with us, and please feel free to contact us for any assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We typically choose to stay at Marriott properties and this hotel did not let us down. It is conveniently located, clean, has a very courteous and helpful staff, and a satisfying complimentary breakfast. We couldn't ask for much more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center/South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback Carlos. I'm very pleased to hear that your stay with us went very pleasant. We would love to have you come stay with us anytime that you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Our family traveled to Denver from South Dakota and stayed here. We really enjoyed it -- centrally located to all of the Denver area attractions. The staff was great -- very friendly. Reasonably priced, great continental breakfast. We really like the noon checkout time. Nice for lazy vacationers like us.

Only two minor issues. The tile outside of the swimming area is nice, but very slippery and not practical. The business center also has only one computer -- the other computer station is empty - and the existing computer has Windows XP on it -- slow. It would be nice if there were two computers and not just one.

Room Tip: 1st floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center/South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Sam K thank you for taking your time and giving us feedback on your stay. The staff always make sure that all guests are very well accommodated. We are currently in the process of updating the business center computers from Windows XP to Windows 8. The business center is also receiving a new computer also. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed and your vacation stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The hotel is located near several restaurants and shopping. The room was very clean and updated. The internet access and desk in the room were definitely nice to have. The breakfast was more than what you'd expect. All in all I was very pleased.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jameyspeedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highlands Ranch
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area
5.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Highlands Ranch
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Hi...
#2 of 6 in Highlands Ranch
54 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center/South

Address: 7056 E County Line Rd, Highlands Ranch, CO 80126-3941
Region: United States > Colorado > Highlands Ranch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Price Range: £69 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center/South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Highlands Ranch
Fairfield Highlands Ranch
Highlands Ranch Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing