We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hoeve La Cascina
Ranked #1 of 1 Machelen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This B&B is situated in the famous Lys-region (remember many important painters), near Ghent, and close to Bruges.
When we arrived at B&B Hoeve La Cascina, we were welcomed bij 5 cats and Sylvia, Sylvia told us all about her B&B (it was open for one year). Later, we also met several times Jos, her man, and it was nice talking with him too. The rooms were clean and spacious, with a terrace overlooking the (frozen) pool. In spring and summer months, it must be a colorful view. Breakfast was very good, everything was very fresh (with also home-made jam) and an egg sunny-side up. You can also have a dinner in the evening. We haven't (unfortunately) enjoyed it, but we are sure it will be at the same high level as the breakfast. The second evening, we have enjoyed the wellness of their B&B. It was really well doing. It was in a charming place. We loved sitting in the jaccuzi outside, with the snow falling on our heads.
Conclusion: this is a very charming B&B with 2 sweet hosts who do everything to make us feel at home. You feel that they run this B&B with much love. We surely will return in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank postiljon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mussol52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Marijke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dubelloyroland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caroline1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Maikel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hoeve La Cascina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoeve La Cascina

Address: Lange Dreef 3, Machelen 9870, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Machelen
Amenities:
Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Machelen
Price Range: £95 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hoeve La Cascina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing