We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Canyon Motel
Nearby Hotels
Ute Trail Motel(Hot Sulphur Springs)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling(Kremmling)(Great Value!)
US$92
AllingtonKremmling
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eastin(Kremmling)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
99
59
11
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
59
11
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall towncoffee makerglory holepaid nighthot sulphuroutdoor grilllocal eaterieslay your headrooms were very cleanromance packageplace to stayopen windowsmini fridgewonderful personnice staysmall kitchenflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Skip expensive Grand Lake if traveling West and stay here! The desk staff was very friendly, the rooms are small but very clean and comfortable, and the peace and quiet made for a perfect nights stay. What The Canyon Motel lacks in unnecessary amenities, it makes up for in class and quiet comfort. We would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 2 was great!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It's impossible not to like this small, independent motel in tiny Hot Sulfur Springs. We went for their cheapest room (62) and it is a bit small for 2 adults -- it might be a good idea to spring for a few more bucks for a larger room. But even our tiny room was clean and functional, and the owner is extremely friendly and helpful. He'll sell you tickets to the nearby and somewhat overpriced hot springs for a couple bucks off and, if you're in town, you probably should go for a soak. The vibe of both the motel and town is very laid back, and that's nice because some of the nearby towns can be quite busy and touristy. We would definitely return if we were in the area -- less than 10 minutes from Granby.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dave's_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The owners are so friendly and kind here! We brought our 3 and 6 year old daughters as well and they have loved the stay here! We stay 3 nights and loved every bit of it! The beds are comfy the rooms are clean, the showers are great! I couldn't have asked for a better location and view!! we will be staying here again and again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is an excellent small motel, highly recommended. Very clean, spacious rooms, great beds, frig, coffee maker and microwave. There are some tables and chairs outside the rooms, and view behind the motel is beautiful. Wireless is free and works great. Stay here if you come through Hot Sulphur Springs!

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank jen148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanyonMotel, General Manager at The Canyon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful Review!!! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come See us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stopped on our travels through the area and requested adjoining rooms, but they were booked. Rob, the owner, said he had a 3 BR unit that was available and it was the lower level but it had vehicle access behind the building.
This room was awesome! It had its own little deck on the back with chairs, full size refrigerator, stove and coffee maker. 2 televisions (one in the larger bedroom and one in the living room) and 2 full size bathrooms. This room was more like an apartment! If you are traveling through or staying in the area make sure you stay at this motel.
Also included were discounts to local restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelingPepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanyonMotel, General Manager at The Canyon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

We love hearing such wonderful comments! Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews